We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fall Fun on a Pirate Ship

We Were with a group of about thirty and had a wonderful time on a two hour cruise of the Eagle... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
Walter H
Ahoy Matey!!

So much fun on a beautiful fall day. Everyone was so fiendly and accommodating. Next year they told... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
Trishy3008
via mobile
Read all 141 reviews
  
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
131
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship captain steve ice cream boat ride chain of lakes live music hour cruise kids and adults his son gift shop hula hoops all ages hand drawn donuts an annual event eagle nests next year
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 141 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

A pirate ship awaits you outside to board and have a roaring pirate adventure. get dressed up and take a cruise around the Chain of Lakes. Be sure to stock up on food and drink to celebrate a Birthday, an Anniversary, a Wedding or any other thing that deserves a round of good cheer. Afterwards relax some more at the Hideaway with more food and drink. The ideal place to collect some booty.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank dlwipp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Fun, relaxing, very enjoyable with beautiful views. You'll find out facts about the chain of lakes and listen to fun "pirate" music. Snacks and beverages. Kids and adults will enjoy this. Big, small or private cruises. It is too bad it can't be handicap accessible but I understand why it can't. We will do it again next season!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank clb1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We went on a pirate ship for a corporate work event. The captain of the ship and his crew were amazing and welcoming. We were able to learn about the history of the properties along the lake and were able to travel through several lakes. This was the first time I've been on a pirate ship and it was an amazing experience. The seating was comfortable and the music and drinks along with the costumes and decor made it all that much more memorable. I highly recommend this activity and it would be amazing for a sunset trip as well.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Our senior "learning in retirement" group thru Nicolet College recently took a 3 hour cruise on 5 of the lakes in the chain. A great time was had, and Captain Steve and Captain Stevo were very entertaining . The day was pleasant and we learned about the chain and some of the wildlife.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on the pirate ship! We had 4 generations aboard - from 90 yrs old to 2 yrs old! We enjoyed the ride, the information about the area and just talking to Captain Steve and Captain Steve-o! We've talked about going on the ship while on our family vacation for several years, but never had the opportunity, I'm so glad we went earlier this year!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 194laurar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews