We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel, Staff Made The Stay Amazing”

Days Inn Eagle River
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Eagle River
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Muskego, WI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel, Staff Made The Stay Amazing”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My wife, Mother, and I stayed at the Eagle River Days Inn early in July for a long weekend in the north woods. We were very pleased with our choice in hotel after our three nights.

The rate we received was very reasonable for the weekend after the 4th. Our room was a deluxe with two queen beds with a fridge, microwave and additional sink . This room gave us just a little more space and was a great option. The beds were relatively comfortable, but not the softest beds we've ever slept in. The shower was very nice with a curved shower curtain and a wonderful shower head. There was also never a shortage of hot water. The room was clean and well kept. The hotel is a little dated, but when you're looking for a place to lay your head, is the decor really all that important?

The pool and whirlpool were nice. The pool area was large with a small pool and whirlpool. There was also a sauna if you're interested. There were a good number of tables and chairs to sit down and relax if you would like. There was always an ample amount of towels available in the pool as well. My biggest complaint was the fact that the chlorine level in the whirlpool seemed a little high and the scent stuck with you, even after a shower.

The breakfast room was small, but functional. The breakfast options were classic hotel breakfast fare with donuts, bagels, cereal, and make your own waffles. If the hotel breakfast isn't your speed, there is a nice little diner right across the parking lot for a more substantial breakfast. We did take advantage of that on our last morning. Very good meal.

As the title of my review states, the staff is what made our stay amazing. They were friendly, helpful, and were very accommodating. We were originally assigned a 2nd floor room, but with no elevator in the hotel, it was a challenge for my Mom to make the trek up and down the stairs. We asked after our first night if it would be possible to be moved to a similar room on the first floor. There was a room available and they allowed us to move. If we needed local information, they were always ready and willing to assist. The staff really did make the stay wonderful. Thank you!

In summary, we would definitely stay at the Eagle River Days Inn the next time we're in the area. It's conveniently located and if you enjoy great customer service, this is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Request the Deluxe 2 Queen Room. More space, fridge and micro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chappie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    93
    70
    44
    14
See reviews for
134
76
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Our stay at this hotel was very nice. It is very pet friendly and has a delicious breakfast. The waffles were great and the service was excellent. The staff was friendly and organized. We requested a cot be brought to our room and it was delivered immediately. There were no unexpected fees or questions. We accidentally left something and returned to the hotel later in the day, and they had it at the desk for us to retrieve.

The beds and pillows were pretty worn out and the hot tub is stained to the point that we declined using it. However, we still had a nice, quiet stay and slept well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickster080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I booked this hotel with caution and really was just hopeful for a clean room in a convenient location. We were very pleasantly surprised. We arrived in the evening and were greeted by name when we walked in the door! It was like arriving by an old friend - the front desk ladies couldn't be any nicer or more helpful. They were cheerful, helpful and always willing to provide suggestions or provide forgotten convenience items. Our room was quite large offering an approx. 6 foot countertop with a mini-frig built in, small microwave, bar sink and cabinets underneath. They even supplied extra paper towel in this area. We had 2 queen beds, a small vanity with sink across from the bathroom which included a bathtub/shower combo and toilet. It appeared the bedspreads, drapes and carpet were fairly new. It would really dress up the room if they would replace some of wallpaper (which was splitting at the seams in some places) and the tv's. The pool was open 24 hours as was coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Breakfast consisted of bagels, toast, coffee cake, make your own waffles, juice and coffees. If you needed something more substantial, there was a very nice coffee shop right next door. We've stayed at other properties in Eagle River and can't wait to return to the Days Inn next year!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weltz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I can't think of anything that wasn't great. The room was clean and large (we reserved a Queen w/ a sofa). The bed was comfy, the A/C worked well, the staff was friendly and helpful. They even offered to call restaurants for us to find out of the hours. (Also, they have menus from local restaurants near the desk if you need help deciding where to eat.) The hotel will cook you a pizza too, if you don't want to go out. The housekeeping people were nice too, and they did a marvelous job. The heated indoor 24 hour pool and Jacuzzi were perfect as well. I booked online and got a great deal too. I was very pleased with our three-day stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

This Days Inn is OK, and the staff was nice. But it is a very noisy place.
You can hear every sound from the rooms around you, above you, and
from the hallways. It is in serious need of a LOT of noise insulation.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kodachromeshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eagle River hotels

Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Eagle River was the halfway point this year for a reunion of sorts with friends. There isnt many places available in the city to choose from so we decided to stay at a recognized brand. We choose the Days Inn. It was a great choice. Upon checking into my room the Front Desk was fantastic and very friendly.... She was very busy as well and still took the time to greet me and ask me if I had any questions about the area.... The room was larger then expected and very clean... The Weekend was alot of fun and we all had a great time... Hope to see you again next year........

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebaz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Stayed in June of 2009. Location is excellent close to downtown and the nightlife. Rooms are large, with comfortable beds an excellent value for the price. They also offer a 24 hour pool and whirlpool. Hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CocoaGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
54 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
170 reviews
22.0 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eagle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eagle River

Property: Days Inn Eagle River
Address: 844 N Railroad St, Hwy 17 & Hwy 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521-8834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eagle River 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eagle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eagle River Hotel Eagle River
Eagle River Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing