We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked Good”
Review of Wicked Grill - CLOSED

Wicked Grill
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Wicked Good”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Tried the Wicked Grill 2 weeks ago and am back again tonight. Bar area is small, but Katelin instantly made us feel welcome. Her martini and specialty drink list rivals any that I've experienced within the best martini bars in Vegas, New York, and Chicago. If you indulge in red meat, Tom's Wicked Rib Eye is one you can't miss. Tom has created a sauce or marinade with a distinct flavor that makes it irresistable. All of this and set in a northwoods log cabin, rich in history and atmosphere as a dining establishment, yet Tom has brought this place to a whole new level.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    13
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Ambiance plus!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Wickied Grill is in a beautiful cabin setting with a huge fireplace and not too many tables. The food was really good---my husband had the rack of ribs and I don't think we have ever tasted better. I had the walleyed pike which was also excellent. The service was attentive but not intrusive. It was a most enjoyable meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wicked”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The food at Wicked Grill is awesome. Sad to say it is no longer open for lunches....
I will have to return for an evening meal and check out if they still have great salads.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank susamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good meal in a cozy, friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stopped here for dinner on whim, and glad we did.

Good food in a north woods atmosphere. With a large albino elk head over our table in the bar, we enjoyed a perfectly-cooked rib-eye, with excellent beer cheese soup. The vegetable serving was skimpy, but the server was happy to bring more.

The bartender has a delicious list of very creative specialty drinks and is happy to provide small samples.

Overall, a good meal in an interesting and popular small restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wicked Good Food, Atmosphere and Service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We dined here after a cold afternoon at Eagle River's annual Cranberry Fest. We were tired and slightly chilled when we walked in and were seated in the bar next to a toasty fire in their fireplace. We ordered crab cake appetizer and gator bites. Both were very good. The gator bites are on the spicier side so be warned. They have a wine list, not large, but fills bill. I cannot say enough about the friendly people at this restaurant!! EVERYONE was attentive and very personable. The chef stepped out of the kitchen to visit with the diners and get feedback. That's pretty self assured chef!!! Rib eye steaks were all USDA Choice. They can be Wicked marinated (a touch of smoke in this one) or blue cheese crusted, feta and garlice crusted, to name a few. Dinners include soup or salad, choice of starch and vegetable of the day. Our vegetable was a wedge of butternut squash. Atmosphere is rustic log and the place is very clean. We will make this place a regular on our list.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tucker1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing