We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Eagle Lodge(Eagle River)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Derby Inn(Eagle River)(Great Value!)
$107
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveler's Inn(Eagle River)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hiawatha Lodge & Resort(Eagle River)(Great Value!)
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Gypsy Villa Resort(Eagle River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
19
16
8
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
16
8
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubfront desk staffchain of lakespatiorenovationdockssnowmobile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 62 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

First class accommodations, huge boating community, nice people, good places to eat. I had never been to Northern Wisconsin but now understand what all the fuss was about. WE EVEN SAW SOME BALD EAGLES! Take a cruise on the pirate ship and get a great on the water experience. Can't wait to go back for snow mobile season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jahmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZACHandMEGHAN, Owner at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

We love to hear when people have a wonderful time when staying here with us. Meghan, myself, and our entire staff do all that we can to make sure that everyone feels at home when they are here. Watching the eagles fly around us here is so cool, it is just about impossible to come up here and not see at least a couple of them. We can't wait to have you come back and stay with us for snowmobiling this winter, now just start that snow dance shortly and we will be in good shape. See you this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Last summer we stayed in the 3 bedroom suite and had a wonderful experience. This year that suite was not available so our family stayed in 2 one bedroom suites. One of the suites was very poorly furnished. The suite which slept 4 had two plates, one coffee cup, two knives and an assortment of cooking utensils. The sofa sleeper was broken - not able to close it once opened (with difficulty also!) The balcony on one of the suites had a card table and the other one had no table at all. In general, it looked like the resort has been somewhat neglected which is a shame because it is in a beautiful location and the landscaping is still very attractive.
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly but the desk closes at 11:00 on weekdays. The complimentary breakfast is minimal and the hostess at the restaurant appeared overwhelmed and could have been much friendlier.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZACHandMEGHAN, Owner at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We appologize for the trip not being 100% as we all would hope. We became new owners on May 1st and did not have time to do any renovations to get ready for the summer season. As new owners we are looking to address all of the things that have been neglected. We have some really cool ideas that we are puting into effect as we speak so don't count us out just yet because I promise that you will like what you see next time. Our breakfast has been spruced up to have all homemade items for you to enjoy. Please come back even if it is just to poke your head in and see the changes that we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The front desk staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was minimal, but the coffee was good. My biggest complaint was that the housekeeping was poor at best. The two times they did.clean the room they just tossed the quilt over the beds and left clean towels. They left the trash cans full. The carpet throughout is thread bare and dated. This place would be fine with some scrubbing and updating. They need to fix the hanging wall paper and get some decent towels and bedding.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZACHandMEGHAN, Owner at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Meghan and myself have taken direct action with the housekeeping and this should not be an issue again in the future. We are very aware that the place needs sprucing up and are getting ready to do a pretty major renovation this Fall. With our complimentary breakfast we are now offering sliced fresh fruit, homemade bananna bread, bagels, homemade muffins, cold and hot cereal, teas, juice, hot cocoa, and cofee. On the weekends we have a restaurant that serves massive portions for only $5.99. The hanging wallpaper has already begun to be taken off and getting prepped for some new paint. Check us out again this winter, we will have a new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I booked a room on a Saturday night, spent a restful evening, and enjoyed the view from the deck in the morning. Breakfast in the restaurant was great, everyone friendly. A week later I noticed an extra $250 charge on my Discover card, no explanation. After a couple of calls I was informed that I burned the carpet, and filled the room with smoke smell. They just took the $250 for damages. I was there. This did not happen on my watch. They refused to believe me, now we go to small claims. Beware!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZACHandMEGHAN, Owner at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Unfortunately there were several complaints from surrounding rooms about the smell of smoke. Atfer further investigation there was a burn on the carpet and an odor from someone smoking in the room and we have a very strict no smoking policy in our building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay. Met the new owners which had just taken over. Very nice and energetic young couple that were very helpful. Found the lodge and rooms to be clean and the restaurant was good. Overall great place to stay and should only get better with the upcoming improvements

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squawlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZACHandMEGHAN, Owner at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! Meghan and I are so pleased to have met you and all of the other wonderful guests that have been to our place. As new owners we are so excited to continue to meet new people and keep seeing familiar faces. We take pride in being a part of everyone's vacation and making it that much better for them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews