We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Don Q Inn(Dodgeville)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Dodgeville(Dodgeville)(Great Value!)
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Barn Lodge(Spring Green)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Green Motel(Spring Green)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
112
90
40
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
90
40
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesfront deskpancake machinelog cabinbreakfast roombest westernswhirlpool suitevery nice hotelthe indoor outdoor poolgovernor dodge state parkwould stay here againbeds were comfortablefree breakfastgreat place to stayother attractionsupon checklarge flat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 273 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The amenities and caliber of the room itself didn't live up to the amount we paid to stay here. Just 2 nights in this hotel ended up costing us over $300, which was due to the overpriced nature of the hotel and the taxes which ended up tacking on over $50 more to the price. We paid A LOT for simple convenience and proximity to the family we were visiting and more than likely WILL NOT stay here again. Staff wasn't overly friendly either and when we asked about the additional fees at check out, the guy behind the desk could have cared less.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Griffin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I never give a hotel a bad review I always try to find something positive but this hotel I couldn't '

We had made a last minute decision to go to Dubuque, IA with a overnight stop in Dodgeville should of kept going. I knew the price's were going to be high for the holiday weekend but not that high I also received a $25 discount from Best Western and a special rate that they would not offer but after a little complaining and mentioning that it did not say any where on the disclaimer except that it had to be used by June 15th then they honored it. After checking in I ask to see the bill and it still was not taken off after going thru everything again they said it would be fixed by morning NOT I talk with the manager got it all straighten out was not worth the trouble and the hotel is the not the greatest. With Governor Dodge state park and house on the Rock and all of the other attractions you would think they would keep this hotel in very nice condition
When we open the curtains the shade had a big stain right in the middle of if and the toiletries were open and half used nice maid service. The hotel is supposed to be smoke free but the hallways smelled of smoked real bade. I personally will not be back at this hotel I have stayed at many Best Westerns and this has to be the worst one ever.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else like supper 8
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jm3534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed Friday May 16th and was surprised at how dingy and drab it looked. The website made it look much more quaint and nicer. The staff wasn't in uniform and only one person had a name tag. The staff wasn't very friendly except for the third shift guy (thank you!) The entire 1st level reeked of chlorine and there was water and stains on the carpeting. The pool area was disgusting, there was dirt and debris all in the pool and it was extremely tiny, definitely did not want to swim in there. I understand that it "shared" with the outside pool but it wasn't clean or a cover on the outside pool. The room was clean but my husband and I were so uncomfortable at how everything else looked that we actually carefully inspected our room and bedding. Thankfully the room was clean but the bed comfort-wise was awful, you could tell it was an old bed. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Needless to say we checked out a day early and found another hotel. Would not stay here again, especially for the price and that was with a reduced rate, I can't imagine paying full price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephski0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, General Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do take pride in the operation of our hotel and will review each of your concerns with our staff. The pool does create a challenge at times being connected to the outdoor pool especially on a windy day. Be assured the pool chemicals are tested daily and by state law the records are sent to the State. We have a CPO (Certified Pool Operator) on staff that is responsible for this area. Although debris and such items as leaves work their way into the indoor pool at times, the up-side is you can swim outside all year round even when it is 10 degrees below zero. I do apologize for the concerns you presented and appreciate the opportunity you presented for our staff to make the necessary improvements. I will also pass on your compliments to our 3rd shift person, Austin, and to our housekeeping staff for the cleanliness of the room. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed at many Best Westerns around the US. This one has more amenities for the price than most because of the lovely large pool and hot tub area with large sofa placements. We love the chain and use it whenever possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, General Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip earlier this week. Easy check-in/out, friendly staff, and clean rooms/common areas. The room was very quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Strong wi-fi signals, and very convenient to downtown Dodgeville. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckopczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, General Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews