We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, Nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Dodgeville
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dodgeville
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, Nice breakfast”
Reviewed October 10, 2007

This was a very nice hotel. The front desk was great at night. The views were excellent. There are many good restaurants nearby. I stayed at a log suites, which was very good. In the morning, for breakfast, which was the best, the staff let me take it to my room, which is not common for hotels these days. According to the staff anyone can take the breakfast up to there rooms. I'm surprised of all the bad reviews but I had a great stay. The suite was very clean, had a microwave, and a refrigerator. The pool was great! They had a swim through pool. You can go from the inside to the outside/ My kids really loved it! I hope to come back to this hotel, and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Liked — The staff, clean rooms, awesome rooms!
  • Disliked — Nothing really!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dude1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    74
    33
    19
    7
See reviews for
82
79
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2006

There must be better choices for a hotel if we return to Dodgeville (and will seek them out for sure.) The place is quiet, but the breakfast is as mentioned in another review a true waste of time. The rooms are badly in need of updating.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank crackofdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 5, 2005

Upon arrival I had to use my cell phone to call the hotel to get someone to come to the front desk even though I was pressing the buzzer. Not a good start. I had booked online and quoted a AAA price of around $85. The guy at the front desk asked if I was in town on business (I was) and so he lowered the price to $69. Getting better. The guy then said that I was in a smoking room, which I had not ordered. He went on to tell me that I had made a mistake and ordered a smoking room and told me how to properly reserve a room. I checked the email confirmation from Best Western later in the day, it showed a non-smoking room had been ordered. So now I don’t have the King size bed as they’re sold-out in non-smoking rooms. Back to getting worse. The breakfast is terrible, the selection of cereals include Trix, Cinnamon something-or-other and Lucky Charms, all sugar cereals. Even the yogurt is Trix brand. The fresh fruit is mealy apples, I saw a banana one day but it was brown and I haven’t seen any since. Lastly the wireless Internet connection is worthless. You can connect to it but little or no data is received. If you have sugar eating kids and not on business this place may work for you (assuming they have the reservation correct) but if you’re in town for business stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 1, 2004

The rooms are spacious, the landscaping well designed to keep highway noise to a minimum. Lovely pool area, friendly staff.

One caution: I had booked a corporate rate through my travel club (which I've always been told I get because of their bulk buying power, and I've never been questioned about this elsewhere) but upon check-in had to tussle because their policy is you must be traveling officially on business to get a corporate rate. Two others checking in at the same time had booked online (one through BW's site and one through Orbitz) and had also entered their corporate numbers and were being refused. Had there not been three of us there threatening to take our business elsewhere, the rate probably would not have been honored...this only happened after the manager called BW corporate, and returned to say "we don't have to honor it but we will."

Other than this nasty little scene, it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dodgeville
15.2 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
111 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
95 reviews
11.4 mi away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
14.0 mi away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Dodgeville
Super 8 Dodgeville
#1 of 5 in Dodgeville
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Dodgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Dodgeville

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Dodgeville
Address: 1130 N. Johns Street, Dodgeville, WI 53533 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Dodgeville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dodgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Dodgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Dodgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dodgeville
Dodgeville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing