We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The House on the Rock Inn
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Dodgeville(Dodgeville)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Q Inn(Dodgeville)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Barn Lodge(Spring Green)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Green Motel(Spring Green)
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
40
62
72
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
62
72
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbagelspackage dealgift shophot tubyoung kidsroom suitelocal restaurantsdouble queenkid poolspring breakbooked this hotelsofa sleeperfridge and microwavewhole familymain roomtickets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 239 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were a bit disappointed with the hotel. The inn is in need of updating. The internet did not work from our room. We were informed that it is a 'hit and miss' thing, and we might be able to get access from the front lobby. My kindle worked from the lobby, the internet connection for my husband's laptop connected briefly for a minute, and would not reconnect. The gal behind the front desk did not seem concerned that we needed the internet. The bathroom was not that clean, beds were extremely soft and gave me a backache. The breakfast was the bare minimal, no fresh fruit. Carpet in the room and hallway was stained. Both indoor and outdoor pool areas are nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I'm not entirely sure the former reviewers stayed at the same hotel.
The pools were very nice, rooms were a little outdated but clean and large .
The continental breakfast was the same you get anywhere else. There was a nice restaurant a block down the road and fast food places not more than 5 minutes away. Tickets for The House On The Rock were included in the cost of room so pricing was a good deal.
I would recommend to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My family and i arrived on aug 17 staying till aug 19 the room was clean and comfortable Heather and Mariah at the front desk were just awsome people that helped us said if we needed anything just to let them know and when we asked about food and what was good they gave us a list and recommened several places and even made calls for us Kristin who works in house keeping was so out going and alot of fun when we meet her she made sure we had plenty of towels and soap and ect .Dave in the bar was polite nice and is a good cook thanks Dave!!
We recommened if you visit Dodgeville to stay at the House on the rock Inn plenty to do and friendly awsome workers there . A greatplace for families to spend time together even in the pool area submarine time was a blast for our daughter and ourselves to play in .
A special thanks to Heather, Kristina and Mariah and also Dave you guys really made our stay there relaxing and pleasant and and the atmosphere you give this place is excellent !!!!
Thanks again for a wonderful weekend away
the Flaningam Family

Room Tip: lower level easy way to beat the crowd for breafast and easy way to get to indoor and outdoor pools
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was definitely not a five star experience but the staff was friendly and willing to help if you had questions about where to eat or had any concerns. The pool was cool for the kids. It was great to be able to get the hotel and tickets for the House on the Rock in one price. Their continental breakfast was nothing special but definitely not a bad breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here July 28th. We stopped before check-in and were given our tickets to the House on the Rock. They took all our information and were ready for us upon our return. The lobby was awesome--we loved the decor. All the staff was most helpful.

The pool room was super clean, was very large and offered something for everyone! It had a submarine pool for kids, an indoor pool with a depth up t 5'6, an outdoor pool and a whirlpool! The pool room was large and had enough seating for everyone.

The room we had was a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper--It had a door going outside to a small patio, which was a nice touch. They added a fridge and microwave at no additional cost. The room was super clean, and a comfortable temperature. The air conditioner worked great! We called for extra towels, and the staff brought them within minutes.

We ordered food from the Bar and ate in our room. While the food was good, it would be nice to have even a small restaurant on premisis, or offer room service. There were decent vending and ice machines on each floor. (Not the type where you go away wishing they had something else).

We would definitley stay here again if we were in the area and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews