We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”
Review of Super 8 Dodgeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dodgeville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dodgeville
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    73
    52
    16
    14
See reviews for
84
58
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

lobby was under some construction which motel could not help and wait to check in was long due to attendant on telephone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Super 8's are predictably good facilities for the cost. On the main they are clean, moderately priced, and offer a very basic breakfast. Coffee and tea are offered 24/7 in most motels. The buildings are conveniently located on or near a major route. Most staff and innkeepers are friendly and helpful with questions and directions. Many motels have small indoor swimming pools. You might recognize that some are noisier than others because walls seem penetrable and pets are allowed. Woof! Woof! Generally speaking, I stay at Super 8's when I travel. Dodgeville's Super 8 was no exception.

Room Tip: I prefer main floor rooms away from an ice machine. Window A/C's leave much to be desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We thought Super 8 was a wonderful motel at a good price. All staff members very helpful,kind and friendly. We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I realize that you get what you paid for, but it was still not what I expected. Three of us shared a room. The first thing I noticed, was an empty soda bottle under the corner of the bed. Then I noticed a used band aid on the floor. Our air conditioner dripped all night. We used the ice cube bucket to collect the water, that had been dripping quite a while, since the floor was all wet by the window. By morning, the bucket was 2/3rds full. They do offer breakfast. Cinamon rolls that were packaged individually, that you could heat up in microwave. Special K and Frosted Flakes, bananas, make your own waffles and toast and coffee/milk. Very limited. Again, you get what you pay for. Also, no pool, just a hot tub.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann6946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
277 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 Dodgeville for one night as part of our trip to Wisconsin. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, new mattress - just over a year old, and fairly clean. Breakfast was decent with plenty to eat - waffles, fruit, oatmeal, cereal. Minor complaints - towels were very rough, would have preferred a wider selection of breakfast breads beyond the plain white and wheat, and the edges of the rooms and hallways are dusty - staff must not have the proper vacuum tool to get to the edges. Overall it is a nice hotel at a good price and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dodgeville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
98 reviews
15.0 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#3 of 6 in Spring Green
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
283 reviews
11.3 mi away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
143 reviews
21.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dodgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dodgeville

Property: Super 8 Dodgeville
Address: 1308 N Johns St, Dodgeville, WI 53533-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Dodgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dodgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dodgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dodgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dodgeville
Dodgeville Super Eight
Dodgeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing