We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get Away”
Review of Super 8 Dodgeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Dodgeville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dodgeville
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I realize that you get what you paid for, but it was still not what I expected. Three of us shared a room. The first thing I noticed, was an empty soda bottle under the corner of the bed. Then I noticed a used band aid on the floor. Our air conditioner dripped all night. We used the ice cube bucket to collect the water, that had been dripping quite a while, since the floor was all wet by the window. By morning, the bucket was 2/3rds full. They do offer breakfast. Cinamon rolls that were packaged individually, that you could heat up in microwave. Special K and Frosted Flakes, bananas, make your own waffles and toast and coffee/milk. Very limited. Again, you get what you pay for. Also, no pool, just a hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann6946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 266 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 Dodgeville for one night as part of our trip to Wisconsin. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, new mattress - just over a year old, and fairly clean. Breakfast was decent with plenty to eat - waffles, fruit, oatmeal, cereal. Minor complaints - towels were very rough, would have preferred a wider selection of breakfast breads beyond the plain white and wheat, and the edges of the rooms and hallways are dusty - staff must not have the proper vacuum tool to get to the edges. Overall it is a nice hotel at a good price and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Grand Junction, Colorado
3
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Overall we were pleased with things. I would stay there again. The only thing that upset us was that the key wouldn't work half of the time. Another suggestion would be higher beds. The bed height was too low.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dodgeville
1.3 mi away
Don Q Inn
Don Q Inn
#2 of 4 in Dodgeville
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
15 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
153 reviews
7 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Ridge Motel
Pine Ridge Motel
#1 of 2 in Dodgeville
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dodgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dodgeville

Address: 1308 Johns Street, Dodgeville, WI 53533-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Dodgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dodgeville
Price Range: $65 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dodgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Dodgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dodgeville
Dodgeville Super Eight
Dodgeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing