We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of the way and worth the drive”

Duck Inn Supper Club
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“out of the way and worth the drive”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Nice small but busy restaurant in the middle of nowhere. Food selection and specials are worth the visit.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank beentherejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    54
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hotsprings, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Southern Wisconsin Tradition”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Place had been here for as long as I can remember. It;s NOT in town.
It is between Janesville & Delavan. Businessmen with wives or girlfriends come here religously. Duck is their specialty but the bar is often as popular as the dining area. Upscale in price but with a familty atmosphere ('cept for the bar). No matter what you order the food is excellent. Duck is not my favorite meat. I go for the fish fry and the variety of beer. Least expensive on the menu and therefore best deal on the menu is the Friday fish fry. If you can't find the place ask anyone in the area, they will have heard of the DUCK INN..

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DennyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quack-quack the duck is great!!!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

They have friendly staff and many wonderful ways to have your duck prepared....but also have other good selections (incl great fish fry) to choose from. For a dessert treat-the brandy alexander (tower) is fantastic!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Won't go Again”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The food was ok but the service was really bad. The servers had a very bad attitude

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Fawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“old food”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I usually enjoy my meal at the Duck Inn...but my baked potato was very dried out. I asked for a new one and got it...but it was just as dry. I was there on a Sunday, and I was told by my server that the potatoes were in the warming bin since Saturday...or perhaps even Friday. Sorry...not acceptable...and she never offered me something else.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank khawknest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck Inn Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Duck Inn Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing