We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable, Relaxing & Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Reviewed August 16, 2013

When staying in the Delevan area, the Sky Lodge is always a good choice. I have stayed there many times over the years and find the new owners very friendly and accommodating. The property is perfectly located for fun on Delevan Lake, Lake Como & Williams Bay and just 10 minutes from Lake Geneva. I have noticed boaters "are welcome". The rooms are spacious and always clean. I brought my Bike with me on this trip and the owners provided me with a first floor easy-access room to accommodate, thank you!

Earlier in the week my sister happened to be staying at one of the near by resorts, and there was a 1 day "over lap" in our getaways. When she saw my accommodations, she decided to extend her getaway for another day, and checked in at the Sky Lodge! Being a big believer in "leaving the cell phone behind" during my getaways, the owner was kind enough to relay messages from my sister :)

The lakes offer all motor and non-motorized activities. Or hit the beach in Williams Bay, or just enjoy the relaxing views and sunsets.

If you are looking for a quite, clean, comfortable & economical stay, this is your best option. Then treat yourself to some great dinners at The Supper Club, Mars and breakfast at Daddy Maxwell's!

Thanks Sky Lodge!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tikisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We found the new owners/managers, Raju and his wife, to be pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was clean, updated, and the linens were new and crisp. When I forgot my pillow, the owner called my home leaving a message, and was amenable to getting it back to me. I will always stay there.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balde50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sky Lodge for two nights. A clean and comfortable place at a reasonable price. If you don't want to spend a lot of money but want a clean and comfortable room, this is the place. The indoor pool is good for a quick swim. The breakfast items were good and sufficient. Check it out!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLPeshtigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very friendly & clean. Good price for the area. We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi tub & the room was extremely large! Close to just about everything, Could use just a bit of updating but I'm more concerned with how clean a hotel is & this was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melts928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Recently stayed here for a family reunion. Was a very pleasant experience. The new owners are more than accommodating and pleasant. It is obvious they take great pride in ownership and are working hard to renovate and remodel. The Delavan/Lake Geneva area has been a long time family gathering place. Best hotel experience we have had there! Thank you to the owners for your hard work and making us all feel welcome. All was clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Spent just one night at the Sky Lodge and found it to be "just fine". The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Lots of fluffy towels. The internet connection was a little weak but managed to stay connected. The breakfast was simple with cereal and rolls. If you stay at The Sky Lodge you will be saving money and enjoying a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EP-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here recently as we were in town for a wedding. The hotel has gone through many updates and looks nice. The rooms were clean and freshly painted, the pool had been redone and looked very nice and the breakfast was good. The owner and staff were quite friendly and aimed to please. The location itself is convenient as it's very close to a shopping center as well as several local restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoboys4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
1.5 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
1,016 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
208 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 5560 State Road 50, Delavan, WI 53115-4209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: $59 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sky Lodge Inn and Suites in Delavan Wisconsin features king whirlpool suites and a heated indoor pool(NO HOT TUB). With close proximity to both Lake Geneva and Fontana, it is an affordable place to stay while you enjoy everything that the Lake Geneva and Delavan area have to offer. Whether you are looking for a basic room with two double beds, or would prefer a suite with a king bed and a 2 person whirlpool suite, Sky Lodge Inn & Suites can accommodate you. Our hotel features many amenities, including an indoor pool, air conditioned rooms, free local calls, microwaves, cable TV, free wi-fi and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sky Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing