We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat”

The Waterfront Pub and Grill
Ranked #7 of 74 Restaurants in Delavan
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A VERY great place to eat and have a drink if you desire. Looks accross the street to Lake Delavan. Very Friendly Staff and Yummy Food!!!!
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We went there on a weeknight and had a nice time. Service was good, food was good. I had tuna salad which was seared ahi tuna on a regular salad. I was pleased with my meal as were others in my group. We all ate simple, salads, sandwiches and had no problem with food or service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iamboopster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    47
    29
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hit or miss ”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Been here several times and the food is hit or miss. Service is the same The one thing I do like is the cheese curds ! They are consistently good

Helpful?
2 Thank Walleye67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Seems like something always goes wrong everytime we go here...”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I'm a local, but don't often go to the waterfront. Let me say it was much better when it was a dive bar! We usually only go here when there is a groupon deal or if it's close because we are out on the lake. I would say I've eaten here about 8 times and each time something went wrong- slow service, forgotten orders, wrong food, poorly prepared food, one persons food arriving after everyone else had eaten, and apps arriving after the main course. Last night was the final straw when my Reuben arrived ice cold in the middle. I asked for it to be warmed up a little and got it back burned on the outside, the low quality corner beef dried out like leather, and the middle of the sandwich still cold. When I asked to speak to the manager I was informed that the manager had been there a few minutes ago but they didn't know where they had gone. I asked if there was anyone I could speak to and the waitress told me no. The bartender was able to take my sandwich off the bill, but I'm done gambling on this resturant. When the food is good, it's great but for the prices they charge you it's not worth wasting your money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VonnieRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Plenty of room inside and out for a nice meal. Staff was helpful and attentive. Not a chain, but owned by local folks who work hard to provide a good experience and good food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WaterMusic32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good food, close to Lake Lawn. Need more wait staff. The staff there were doing the best they could with what was supplied.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joelosteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing