We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed, new owners creating new business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millie's Restaurant - CLOSED

Millie's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Delavan Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Closed, new owners creating new business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Closed, new owners creating new business under the name of Rosewood. Dinner theater and bar among other ideas.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sad to hear about Millie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I are so sad to hear that Millie's has closed. We have special memories of our wedding outside by the gazebo. The luncheon afterwards was delicious and the staff was very friendly and efficient. I hope someone will reopen it in 2014 as another review has said.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotsprings, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“out of business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

New owners have changed the name at the same address and are to open or have already opened. Expected to be very "entertaining" as the new owners are a song and dance act who perform throughout the Midwest.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DennyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old time favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Unfortunately Millie's recently closed after years and years of being a nostalgic restaurant in Lake Geneva. I'm going to miss it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago western burbs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Is it closed or not”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

If it is closed? why do people keep saying how good it is when they should be saying WAS. I called there number and according to the answer machine person. They are still closed but hope to reopen soon, but the shops are open and hope the Christmas shop will open soon as well. This I have been told today at 7am August 10th.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank DValk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing