We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not christine but was with her on her stay was excellent...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Delavan Near Lake Geneva
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 283 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The service at the hotel was ok. The front desk people were very friendly enough. However, my room smelled like the mix between bad body odor and a locker room. The solution they offered was to spray an immense amount of odor spray in my room which caused irritation to my lungs and I woke up with a sore throat and cough. I tried to open the window but it only opened a few inches and I decided to close it because there were two huge spiders in between the glass and the screen that would have been able to get into my room with the window left open.

I was also near the ice machine so any time anyone came to get ice I could hear the ice drop as the door didn't seal and was very thin. I was near the breakfast area as well so could hear people in the morning getting breakfast before I got up as well.

The shower curtain was full of mold at the bottom of it and the towels were dingy and yellow in color.

The breakfast was decent for a continental breakfast. I was really looking forward to a good work out but found out upon arrival that the fitness room had been shut down apparently due to vandalism.

I should have heeded the warnings I found on Trip Adviser to not stay there and will not be staying here again when I return to the area. I would rather pay double at a nicer hotel and get something that doesn't stink, have a moldly shower curtain and yellowed towels and offers a fitness facility.

Room Tip: Get a room that is further away from the front desk/breakfast area/ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lzinsmaster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

check in was a real treat , unprofessional non attentive desk clerks. 1st room air conditioner did not work redirected to another room which proved to be dirty . I'm glad I brought my Lysol . Each day I would have to get my room keys reactivated for no apparent reason . My advice, seek elsewhere or look at the room closely , you may notice food product left next to the bed and cob webs
hanging in all corners of the ceiling.My advice carry your own sheets and Lysol, better yet stay away



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank I. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leona F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Delavan, Manager at Super 8 Delavan Near Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
1.4 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
1,013 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
544 reviews
4.8 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Delavan Near Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Delavan Near Lake Geneva

Address: 518 Borg Rd, Delavan, WI 53115-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: $46 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Delavan Near Lake Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Delavan Near Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing