We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast was very good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frontier Restaurant

Frontier Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Delavan
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Frontier Restaurant is the premier dining venue at Lake Lawn Resort. Executive Chef Ross creates innovative American Heartland Cuisine served in the style of New American Cooking, which takes familiar comfort foods and adds sophisticated culinary twists. Our chefs prepare and present a specialized menu featuring only the finest regional ingredients from local Wisconsin farms including our own homegrown herbs and fresh honey. The Frontier Restaurant highlights sweeping views of Delavan Lake paired with white linen table clothes and rich color schemes to create the perfect setting for your next evening out.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast was very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

During the week this is the only bar that is open until 10 p.m. Service is excellent and the drinks suggestions are numerous.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rockydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    40
    24
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friday evening, seafood buffet.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

It was OK, nothing special, reasonable value. Waiter didn't revisit the table until we were ready for the bill, but our drinks weren't empty so that may be why. May be it would would be busier and therefore a better food turnover on a summers evening rather than in November.

There was a lady singing and playing piano while we dined, i think it would be fair to say she wasn't bad on the piano.

We wouldn't rush back.

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Buffet was average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The dinner buffet for $29 was limited and average. Someone should take a trip to Chicago and come back with some ideas to make the buffet more exciting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dining at Lake Lawn Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

While attending a first time vacation at Lake Lawn Lodge we enjoyed this amazing dining experience. The Prime rib buffet and fantastic service made for an excellent meal and family sharing time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended so I took my staff there to eat. We didn't have reservations so we were told that the wait would be 30 mins because a party of 16 would be arriving soon. We sat at the bar while waiting and it was hard to get appetizers as no one paid us any attention. 60 mins later, we asked about our seating and were finally accomodated. Our waitress was excellent. I didn't get the dish I ordered because another server gave it to someone at another table. 2 hours later, I just took the other meal so I could move on. Though it was not what I ordered, the meal was worth the wait. The atmosphere is good by the lake. At that price, service should be better though. Time for Bar Rescue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveledCruzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frontier Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing