We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Lawn Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Williams Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
647
286
58
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
647
286
58
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrontier restaurantloft roomlookout barrocking chairsindoor poolboat rentalsgeneral storegreat weekendfamily reunionfrom chicagogirls weekendmini golfspring breakfire pitlong weekendwhirlpool tubshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I hadn't been to Lake Lawn in 35 years. It was nice back then, but it is really nice now. It is very clean and has nicely decorated rooms. The grounds are beautifully kept and it's so nice to be right on the water of Delavan Lake.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barbboyer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here the week before the July 4th celebrations and were with cousins who had visited several times before. The rooms were fine and ours overlooked the lawned central area. The pool area was good and the bar by the poll provided huge snacks!

So why do I say it was lacking TLC? Well the first night we had booked a table at 7.30 only to be told that we could not sit down until 8pm as too many had shown and they had not the staff to deal with it. Rather than saying have a drink at the bar on them we were left to our devices and considered going elsewhere. However we decided to stay and when we finally sat down the a.c. was overbearing and we were told that an engineer had been called.

When my wife and cousin went for a sauna they were told they had no booking and asked them to come back later only then to be called a few minutes later to ask where were they for their appointments!

Service at the bar was slow by the pool both indoors and out

However the Customer |Service Manager we met was charming and did her best to allay our fears and to apologise for the issues that we had faced.

We played golf and the course was OK although I would not rush back to play it again. I would say though that club hire for one round was free and having bought a sleeve of balls in the pro shop found two sleeves and tees included in the bag. A nice touch and the caddy manager was a nice guy.

The infrastructure is there it just needs some staff training to ensure that everyone's stay is a pleasant one. I am sure they will get there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This ain't your grandma's Lake Lawn. Relax and let them spoil you. 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor, great restaurants, 18 hole golf course that's just challenging enough, marina for rentals, kids activities, top-notch spa. When you're finished for the day, grab your favorite beverage and sit on your comfy rockers outside your room and listen to the lake in the moonlight.

Room Tip: Go to their website and use the interactive resort map. That way you can choose which building you want to stay in in relationship to which activities you're most interested in.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I don't know if it was the people or the place that made my stay so good. I love the fact that the resort had a golf course and was right on the lakefront. The golf course itself was in very good condition. Our hotel room was nice and clean. Every employee I came in contact with was helpful and had a smile on their face. Also, the food was good (especially the breakfast sandwich in the pro shop). All in all I had a great time and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Lake Lawn from July 6th to the 10th. The facilities are in great condition and the staff were exceptionally friendly. We truly enjoyed not being pressured in the morning and house keeping's wonderful flexible schedule of taking care of their daily room cleaning services were greatly appreciated. There was no knocking on the door at 9:00 AM announcing their presence or vacuuming the hallway to rouse or awaken the room occupants. Housekeeping did everything they could to fit their schedule into what was best for the rooms occupants.The pool staff was great and the service in the Frontier dining room was as good as it gets. The only suggestion for change would be that the quality of the food served for the prices incurred should be improved but this in itself was such a minor issue that it does not impact the overall excellent rating we gave our stay at Lake Lawn. We are truly looking forward to our next visit and highly recommend the resort to all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews