We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Lawn Resort
Nearby Hotels
$161
$149
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites(Delavan)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$189
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontana Village Inn(Fontana)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$152
$104
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
651
287
59
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
651
287
59
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrontier restaurantloft roomlookout barrocking chairsindoor poolboat rentalsgeneral storegreat weekendfamily reunionfrom chicagogirls weekendmini golfspring breakfire pitlong weekendwhirlpool tubshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I took two of my teenage daughter to this resort during their spring break this month, and we had a wonderful time. It felt like we were very secluded once we were in the resort, but when you pull back out of the driveway you are right off the expressway. It was a quiet week, with all the variations I the surrounding schools spring breaks, so we had a very peaceful and relaxing couple of days here. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bathrooms we large and the shower was nice. We utilized the pool, which was wonderful - perfect temperature and very roomy. We enjoyed the hot tub as well. We also visited the spa, which was a special treat. The staff and spa services were excellent. We ate breakfast both mornings at the main restaurant inside the resort, and the food was delicious. All staff at the resort were friendly and helpful. The Lake Geneva area is a short drive fom the hotel, and is a wonderful place to spend the day either walking out near the lake or shopping at the many downtown shops. We cannot wait to return to Lake Lawn during the summer months and take advantage of all the warm weather activities that they offer. Highly recommend this for a nice get away.

Room Tip: If you visit during the off season be sure to check which dining facilities will be open. The resort has three places to eat right on site, but because it was a quiet week, only one restaurant was open.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKU53051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had a nice relaxing 21st wedding anniversary. It was a fast get away in South eastern Wisconsin. The bed and breakfast deal was great. We expected a limited menu to choose from for breakfast but they let you choose anything from the entire menu. Rooms were clean and comfortable. THE SPA WAS FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

5 of us stayed in a Queen loft room--2 Queen beds downstairs and two bunk beds upstairs, with 1-1/2 baths. Very comfortable and clean rooms, nice workout room, attractive pool and whirlpool room. Ate one lunch, breakfast, and dinner at the Frontier restaurant over two days, and each meal had great food and friendly service. Since we were between seasons, there wasn't a lot to do--too late for cross country skiing or ice skating on the lake, but not warm enough for water sports. Stiil, we brought board games (they have many wonderful places to gather), worked out, swam, and took walks along their 1-1/2 mile lakefront path. The only thing we wished the resort provided was a DVD player so we could watch some of the DVDS we brought, but otherwise, it was a relaxing and wonderful stay. Only 90 minutes from Chicago, it was the perfect long weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Since the last time we were here, I learned that this could also be a very good place for kids. They have organized activities, a game room and a supervised craft room. This time I went with my daughter and she said that she would like to return with her husband and 4 year old son. We went to the fairly new spa and it was wonderful. This place would be good for a girls weekend, anniversary or just a get away with the kids for a couple of days. It is a little pricey, but they offer Groupons, Living Social and Travel Zoo coupons once in a while.

Room Tip: If you can get a end room, that would be advisable. Because it is old, the noise level can be a little annoying if the neighbors are noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IllinoisGiGiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for my aunt's birthday celebration with family and friends on Friday Karaoke night. Bar was busy with mid-age range of patrons. Rooms were clean and comfy. Pool was great. This is typically a summer hot spot but it was quite busy even in winter. The spa was very accomedating and massage wonderful! The breakfast buffet was not available unknown to the front desk so ordered off the limited regular menu and food was just ok. The staff around the grounds were very helpful. My 89 year old grandmother joined us and we needed a wheelchair inside to get her from the room to the party. a worker in the hallway we asked where to find the chair from just went and got it for our use. The service really stands out here which is what you look for in a resort. The evining bonfire was very cool!

Room Tip: We got a room near the stairs and entrance but that was a little noisy. Room in Timber lodge was near the spa and pool but far from the dinning and bar. It was a bonus on easy access to the car since we did not have a room with a lake side view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews