We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Lawn Resort
Nearby Hotels
$161
$149
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites(Delavan)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$199
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontana Village Inn(Fontana)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$188
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
651
287
60
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
651
287
60
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrontier restaurantloft roomlookout barrocking chairsindoor poolboat rentalsgeneral storegreat weekendfamily reunionfrom chicagogirls weekendmini golfspring breakfire pitlong weekendwhirlpool tubshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just returned from a wondeful stay at Lake Lawn. We celebrated my hubby bday! Melissa at the front desk was friendly and kind and was able to give us an upgrade and a birthday surprise and balloon upon getting in our beautiful loft lake view! A nice touch. We have been coming to Lake Lawn for more than 20 years, and have many wonderful memories here. Had a great time at the Frontier bar , socializing with the bar staff and some folks we had just met! Lookout bar was closed but we still had a ball at the Frontier, maybe we were a wee bit too loud though!! After all we were there to celebrate St Pattys day! Check out clerk was friendly also. Plan to come visit in June with the family and create more Lake Lawn memories!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mangotango_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We went for a quick overnight stay at the beginning of March 2014, and this winter, there is still plenty of snow and cold weather around the area. It was me, my husband and two kids (20 and 8) in a loft suite. It was a great room and my 8-year-old enjoyed the loft area with the two twin beds. They had their own television and bathroom up there, so that was an added plus. We had a king sized bed, television, living area, bathroom and balcony with rockers on the lower level. We were able to watch the sunset with a cocktail from the balcony (with coats on). It was nice to be able to walk all around the resort inside. We visited the pool/hot tub area, sports bar for lunch, the general store for snacks, game room and wandered the facility to explore. There are plenty of comfortable leather chairs, couches and even fireplaces in nooks all around. The pool area was large and comfortable. The only negative for the kids is that they were not able to throw a koosh ball in the pool - or any kind of ball for that matter - as it is against the rules. Kind of a bummer for them. It was a nice comfortable stay and we enjoyed it. I've been there before in the summer months when there is a lot more to do, but also a lot more people to contend with. Good time was had by all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraine322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Everything about our stay was very good. We went for a first date getaway in the middle of January and enjoyed it very much. The pool area with hot tub was large and well designed.
The in house Spa was also very enjoyable. The place has an interesting history and it would be fun to stay there during warmer weather and take advantage of more outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randaldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at Lake Lawn Resort. We went during the winter, which makes it a much different trip, since they have so many amenities for the summer since it is on the Lake. However, this did not take away from the trip at all.
The resort is close enough to Lake Geneva, so you can stroll around the town and then drive right up to your room at the resort and park. The grounds are expansive and have they have so much for kids and adults.
The Sports Bar was great for dinner and hanging out. The pool was huge, but filled with kids (as it should be)! They had a great little walk-up cafe for a quick bite at breakfast time.
The spa was fantastic. We did a couples massage and I will absolutely go back to enjoy the spa again. Excellent service and value!
The rooms are spacious and the one we stayed in had a huge tub. The next time I go, I will make sure not to have a room on the bottom floor, as kids are everywhere and stomp around like crazy. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv2travelNamaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We have been loving lake lawn for over 30 years. It has seen some bad times and was even closed for a few months. It now seems better than ever and was busier than ever the weekend we were there. The rooms are nicely remodeled, some with fireplaces. You can get a loft room with an upstairs bedroom for the kids. Unique is the layout of the property. There are several lodges connected to the lobby and restaurant buildings by glass enclosed walkways. They form a huge circle right on delevan lake. The kids love to roam the loop and can never get lost. Lookout bar has good food. There is also an upscale frontier restaurant. Check out their website.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews