We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“65th birthday celebration”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We have been loving lake lawn for over 30 years. It has seen some bad times and was even closed for a few months. It now seems better than ever and was busier than ever the weekend we were there. The rooms are nicely remodeled, some with fireplaces. You can get a loft room with an upstairs bedroom for the kids. Unique is the layout of the property. There are several lodges connected to the lobby and restaurant buildings by glass enclosed walkways. They form a huge circle right on delevan lake. The kids love to roam the loop and can never get lost. Lookout bar has good food. There is also an upscale frontier restaurant. Check out their website.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Woodsy and cozy. Perfect for the entire family. We love it here!! Great food. Great service. Kids love the pool area. Husband loved snoozing in the oversize leather furniture. No need to leave the property, although the surrounding area is great also!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I went to that place February 15 and 16 for their first winter kite festival. That was excellent! The place is very nice with several fireplaces inside and outside, several restaurants for everybody. A nice indoor pool. Rooms are very comfortable and it's clean. The personnal was very polite. That's a place I'm looking for to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I decided that we needed a weekend getaway, and decided that Lake Lawn Resort would be somewhere different. We had not been there for about 20 years and remembered it as a great place to stay. We were there February 7-9, 2014. We were very happy with our decision! Our room was very nice! The bathroom had a nice massaging type of tub and was very nicely decorated. The rooms are done in a cabin type of décor. They have refrigerator, microwave and a safe. Check in was quick and easy. We found out that there would be a wine and cheese guest reception, which we attended, and was nice. Also there was a teaser hour twice a day at the Frontier bar which had very nice appetizers and drinks on the menu. Our favorite was the short rib crostini's! We had them a few times, and I think I am going to try to make them! The restaurants and bars are the Frontier, which is more upscale and has wonderful buffets and piano bar type of music. The Look Out, which serves sandwiches, breakfasts and such as well as the bar and has bands and karoeke at night. And a café that has gelato, homemade pizza, sandwiches, salads, coffee etc. There is also a nice general store that sells many different items, and it was fairly priced. We found that prices throughout the resort were fairly priced and comparable to what we would normally pay elsewhere. This surprised us as usually things at hotels are a lot more costly. The resort is set up so that you do not have to go outside for anything if you don't want to. There was an extra $12 fee/day that was for use of cross country skiing, snow shoeing, or ice skating for 2hr. Unfortunately for us the weather was too cold for us to want to go out in. They also had a large bonfire by the lake every night which again it was too cold and nobody was out there. There was a small gas fire pit in the middle of the resort for people also. The pool looked very inviting but when we thought we would use it, there were a lot of little Indian Princesses in it!! ( there was an Indian Princess and father weekend going on!) We talked to a few people who used the spa and they loved it!! We met quite a few very nice people at the bars, some of which actually live in the area and just like to stop in! There are many nice areas to sit and relax all around the resort. Some have fireplaces even! The staff at the resort are so friendly! I noticed that I didn't see any job titles on their name tags, which impressed us, as everyone was so attentive to everything. My husband and I will hopefully go back. We had a great time, and would definitely recommend it to others. There is restaurants and stores across the street from the resort, and Lake Geneva is just east about 10 - 15min if you want to get out for awhile. I think there is also a downtown area to enjoy in Delavan. Big thank yous go out to Ben and Lindsay M. at the Frontier bar and Theresa the night manager! You all made our weekend exceptional !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conphuzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Loved the older, more traditional style hotel. The layout is unique as well- more of a circle base hotel- not just longhallways. Easy to find things. We have stayed three times so far- choosing this as our favorite lake delavan/geneva area place. Just out of the hustle but close too. We love the bar and grill and the amenities. Staff is always pleasant and we had a ball with the women who did our pedicures! Overall I would say between the pools, restaurants, spa, and fun bonfires outside, this place is one of my all times favorites for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here as a child--we loved getting to swim during the winter, and I can see kids still come for that! Nice to come back for a "girls' weekend" with my sisters and nieces. The resort has really been upgraded since my earlier visits--

Room Tip: Nice view if you're on the lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was here for a conference and stayed two nights in a loft room. The room was spacious. Nice toiletries. Very clean. The food was good, but our 2nd breakfast had only muffins, fruit and beverages. Many people were not happy with that, especially those that eat gluten-free. One big downside for me was that the iron in our room stained my turtleneck and I had nothing else to wear, so I had to wear it like that. I hope the stains come out. The resort is nice for WI because of the long indoor hallways between buildings. The layout is unusual. In the summer, I'm sure the resort is a lot of fun because it's on the lake and quite a few activities are offered.

Room Tip: You might have to walk a bit because the rooms are pretty spread out, so take that into consideratio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
487 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
658 reviews
8.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
132 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
561 reviews
1 mi away
Delavan Lake Resort
Delavan Lake Resort
#4 of 7 in Delavan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: $110 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing