We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations at a great price. Family loved our experience there”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elgin, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great accommodations at a great price. Family loved our experience there”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our family stayed there for our Christmas holiday. The loft room worked well for our family. The Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed using the complementary cross country skis. The food was good and the wait staff fun. It was a great value and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The loft rooms work great for a family of 4 plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    273
    51
    23
    13
See reviews for
365
357
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Met our family at Lake Lawn on Christmas Eve. Rooms were great. Have been updated recently with new furniture, bathroom had new fixtures. Every employee was cheerful and friendly even though it was late on Christmas Eve. Found Christmas cookies and milk in our room after returning from a family dinner. Christmas brunch was outstanding. Beef, ham, shrimp, chicken and many, many other things. We have stayed at Lake Lawn many times over the years, they have been upgrading the last couple of years and it really shows. Many winter activities in area.

Room Tip: Lofts are great for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Lake Lawn Resort for our wedding anniversary and a short weekend away. Check-in process was very easy and the front desk employee was very nice and friendly. Our room was beautiful, we had a suite with a fireplace and a view of the frozen lake. The property is large but not impossible to get around, even with 6 inches of snow! We had dinner the first night at the Frontier for the prime rib buffet. The food was delicious and service was great. The next day we did lunch at the sports bar to watch football games before my pedicure at the spa. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The property, including our room, was extremely clean and well kept. If I was to have 1 complaint it would be the towels were hard and stiff for hotel towels. Other than that what an amazing weekend!

Room Tip: Splurge and go for the suites with a fireplace, especially in the winter. The Lakeview rooms also ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My family has been going to Lake Lawn for more than 50 years. Forget the overpriced chains in the area. This is the real deal. Great staff, walk inside the resort while it's 10 below outside and sit by a big fireplace! Winter wonderland! Keep up the tradition guys, we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljbe610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend with my family. We attended a Christmas Dinner in one of the banquet rooms. Our sleeping room was a loft. The kids loved it. We have a family of 6 and we all fit perfectly. The lots are really cute and great for families with kids. Every staff member I encountered was friendly. Every staff member I passed in the hall, made sure to smile and say hi or make small talk. Gerad or Gerald the F&B Director was over the top helpful. We were carrying a lot of gifts into the banquet room and he stopped us in the hall to ask if we needed help and guided us with all of our things to the right room. Pool was very large. Rooms were clean. Great Hotel. I would love to come back in summer and stay when we can use more of the amenities they offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Everybody was very helpful. Room was very quaint and relaxing. Had a great view of the lake from the deck. All buildings are connected, so any event/activities inside the resort are easy to get to along with avoiding any bad weather. You will love every moment spent here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
357 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
774 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
566 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing