We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway weekend”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway weekend”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Lake Lawn Resort offers wonderful dining, entertainment, pool, and guest rooms all under one roof. There is no need to go out in the cold unless you want to. They do have a beautiful walking path that winds around part of the lake as well. Next time I would stay in a room that faces the water.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51Willy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    269
    49
    23
    12
See reviews for
353
356
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were looking for a romantic get away and that is what we got. Great pool. Rooms are wonderful, modern, with great views of the lake. Food can use some improvement but there are other choices in the area.

Room Tip: As for a lake view room at reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A great venue for families. Well maintained, comfortable facilities with lots of activities. Affordable and close to home. My tween girls love the loft rooms -- they get their "own room" up top with bunkbeds and their own TV and bathroom. And so thoughtfully laid out - every room in the Shorewood/Norwood buildings has a lake view, and everything is connected with enclosed walkways. Love it. Great weekend destination for any season.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank catsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wonderful. Highly recommend it! The Frontier Dining was excellent. Room was cozy! Ours had a fireplace. Spa was great. It was very. clean and relaxing. Treatments were excellent. Everyone was friendly!

Room Tip: The loft with the fireplace if your group is more than four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4234Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Lake Lawn Resort is a solid midrange choice for a hotel or resort. It's not going to wow you, and there will be things you don't like, but it's affordable and better than most.

Pros:
- nice bathrooms
- helpful concierge and front desk
- solid fitness center and pool.
- excellent, fast, free WiFi.

Cons:
- housekeeping is loud and starts at 8 a.m. This is a resort. Let people sleep in!
- bedding is uncomfortable, but clean.
- Frontier restaurant is laughably over-priced.
- out-dated and ugly decorations. The carpeting looks like The Overlook hotel in The Shining. That movie is over 30 years old.

Lake Lawn Resort seems to still be suffering from an identity crisis following years of changing hands and stop-start renovations. Ownership should sit down and figure out a vision for the resort, then execute. It has the potential to be something really special.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mhfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

COULDN'T SLEEP. BAND WAS TOO LOUD AND MANAGEMENT DIDNT HELP. We have two special needs kids that take every ounce of our energy. After getting 4 families to watch our kids, we came up for my wife's 40th birthday to have some peace, quite and relaxation but ended up being angry and getting little sleep the second night. Very upset with this resort and wouldn't recommend anybody going!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Spent last weekend at the resort for the Nostalgia Nights; Big Band Weekend. I cannot speak highly enough about the experience…everything from the room, to the staff, to the amenities, to the food, to the show were top notch!! The room was terrific, they even put a "Happy Birthday" sign on the door for my wife which was much appreciated. We stay at Lake Lawn 2 - 4 times a year, and have always had a great time! Looking forward to our next stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delavan Lake Resort
Delavan Lake Resort
#4 of 7 in Delavan
82 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
604 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
372 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing