We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean hotel good value for money”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were visiting friends for a day. Facilites although older the hotel was clean and staff friendly. We tood out food from the restaurant and they had gluten free options for us. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2meloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    265
    48
    21
    12
See reviews for
348
353
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Lake Lawn Resort in Delavan, Wisconsin, is a great get-away. Regardless of the season, there is something to do. Golf, walking, cross-country skiing, or just relaxing, it's a relaxing place to stay. The restaurants provide choices for families traveling with children or for couples. The views are inviting. Rooms are comfortable with newly updated bathrooms. My husband and I love to go for a feeling of "getting away" without a huge drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseyswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The resort is beautiful and the staff is very helpful and kind. Go see for yourself! The place is a great place to get away from it all. Invite your close friends and/or bring your family and prepare for a natural non pushy good time. I highly recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerald1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We are faithful visitors to Lake Lawn. We came for the Fall Festival and had the best weekend. We took advantage of every event they had to offer. There was plenty to involve the kids. The only issue we had was we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Wonderful place! It's a little jewel in Wisconsin, with beautiful views, warm decor, a great staff, a nice pool, and a beautiful lake. Very relaxing and would definitely go again! It seemed good for many different types of guests - couples, families, conference attendees - big enough to fit all and fun fro all types.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The resort is very well kept, the bedrooms and bathrooms where very clean. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The grounds where amazing, we where there for a wedding and they done an excellent job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo_Mon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was at the resort for a meeting and spent 2 nights. I enjoyed the ambiance, and the fact that you never really leave the resort to get to the various meeting rooms. At first, I thought the bed to soft but slept very well and I don't usually sleep well when away from home. The food at the banquet was very tasty as well. The servers were excellent. We kept asking one server for coffee and tea before we realized she was not our server. She never baulked at our requests and continued to help at the table even when our server did finally arrive. I liked that the rooms had character but not gloomy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
9.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
80 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delavan Lake Resort
Delavan Lake Resort
#4 of 7 in Delavan
78 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing