We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sibling and Cousin fun getaway in Wisconsin”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sibling and Cousin fun getaway in Wisconsin”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Loved this resort and all it had to offer! It is quite big and spread out though so plan on doing lots of walking! We stayed in Shorewood East bldg. and think it may have been the part of the resort that was newly remodeled. Our room was perfect for a family of 5. We had a double queen room with an upstairs loft which was fantastic for our 2 boys (ages 11 and 14) There were bunk beds, play station and even the game chairs to go along with it. There was a half bath up there and closet as well...the furnishings in room were very nice with ceiling fans and wall sconces. We had a balcony with partial lake view. The hotel itself had so much to do..2 outdoor pools, one indoor, mini golf, playgrounds, water sports, live music, fire pits, several restaurants and bars, game room, fitness room. We only spent 2 nights but could easily spend 4 or 5 nights and never get bored....provided the weather was cooperative! We loved our time there and hope to return again soon.(one added thing..we did experience bad service at the outdoor restaurant on 2 occasions..they were slow and forgetful..lots of the hotel staff appeared to be young college kids doing summer work at resort ;))

Room Tip: Shorewood East had newer updated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2010lovetotravel444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    269
    49
    23
    12
See reviews for
353
356
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Haven't been there in a couple of years, but we were pleasantly surprised with some of the new changes. We loved the Friday evening welcome reception, what a nice touch! Friendly staff, clean buildings, beautiful grounds. Nice rooms, good mattresses, furnishings are clean and comfortable. Another thing we enjoyed was the Lakewood building, also noticed the mini golf, a few new restaurants. We did notice that there were not as many flowers planted, but the grounds were well manicured.
Our room in Lakewood was immaculately clean. The only complaint I have is that I called the front desk after 12:00 am because of a strong sewage smell coming from a vent next to the bed. Yuck. We have four small children, too. Hotel was full to capacity and could do nothing about it but offer a discount on the room. Which, next day upon checkout, the lady did nothing but apologize. I even told her I called the front desk (who said they put a note on our paper to discount) Oh well....
Dinner at Frontier was excellent. Brunch in the morning however, the server was lacking in service. Forgivable, however, because the overall stay was pleasant.
Perfect for family trips, our children (and we) loved it!
I gave a rating of average for value, as the rooms are more on the expensive side. Restaurant prices are also on the high end.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are abundant here, enjoy the deck or patio time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommyovfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We normally do Lake Geneva, but decided to try Delavan this time. This place is great for families. The lawns are beautiful and well kept. Kids can come out the patio and have playtime on the grass. Most rooms (maybe all) have a view of the beautiful lake. The property is spacious.
Rocking chairs on patios/balconies makes good for relaxing and good old family fun. Rooms are country modern with microwave, dorm size fridge and a safe for valuables. Very comfortable beds! Lots of activities, 3 restaurants. Food and drinks served poolside. Lots of people out fishing on the lake from the walkway. We missed the live music. We visited Monday-Wednesday. Music on weekends. Kids loved it! We had a great time. Our stay was just too short.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground level are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monaco_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful lake. Family oriented resort that offers something for kids of all ages as well as adults

18 hole golf course snack bar with tasty gelato, pizza , pool side drinks and service. Boat rentals and water skiing available. They also had bonfires at night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunkste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

You can't beat Lake Lawn for its proximity to Chicago and fun resort feel. We loved the beautiful lakefront setting, the comfortable and well appointed rooms, and the variety of options for recreation, including boats of all kinds, tennis, paddle board, and live music by the lake! We had a fantastic time; highly recommended for friends and couples too. Two pools with waiter service. Had a fantastic meal at the Lookout restaurant overlooking the lake as well.

Room Tip: We liked the Shoreline Lodge and enjoyed the double queen loft rooms. Perfect for our family of 5 bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently came home from a trip to this resort, and we had a blast! The resort offers so many kid and family friendly activities you don't even need to leave the resort. I though the staff were all extremely friendly, the rooms were clean and grounds kept up amazing. The kids enjoyed the pools and nightly bon fires. I loved how friendly all the families staying here were, everyone chats with you and smiles. Bring your fishing equipment too.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family stayed at this resort as part of my business trip. I highly recommend staying at this resort - the room was great but the service from every single employee that we encountered was excellent. The golf course, front desk, the Frontier dining room (Shelia you are amazing!) and MOST importantly, Chef Ross. Our son has life threatening food allergies (Dairy, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, legumes, beef, pork, and more) and Chef Ross was simply amazing putting together food that was safe for him. Travelling with a child that has these allergies is very difficult and, quite honestly, limiting. Chef took time to understand his allergies and make him a safe meal for each meal we had the entire weekend. Highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Get a room that has a view of the lake - totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dav1d0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
1.0 mi away
Delavan Lake Resort
Delavan Lake Resort
#4 of 7 in Delavan
81 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
270 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
602 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
371 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing