We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures dont do justice”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pictures dont do justice”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Upon reading review after review and looking at the pictures provided on tripadvisor, I didnt set my expectations too high on the accomodations, but after seeing the room I was really impressed. Im not sure if they took their direction signs down the weekend we were there, but we had no idea where to check in as there are I think two or three separate buildings, so lets just say we got a full tour of the resort before checking in. We stayed in the Lakewood King (we originally booked for a queen because that was all that was available at $229 but I called the day before because I saw some availability in their king suites and they let me switch and also saved some money as they were 50 bucks cheaper at $179) We had a great view out of our newly updated room. I dont know how newly updated they were but it felt like they could have just finished updating thats how clean it was. My only gripe is that you can hear almost anything going on around you, but more or less it had nothing to do with the hotel, but there appeared to be a bachelor party playing some game in the lawn just outside my door at 1am. I would stay here again with friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breezious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    269
    49
    23
    12
See reviews for
353
356
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
959 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We played the Lake Lawn Resort golf course that was built in the 1920s.
There are many scenic holes located here on the shores of Lake Delavan. The yardage won't get you but the narrow fairways and tricky greens will.
We had an 11 AM tee time and John the starter allowed us to play in front of two foursomes.
That was very considerate of him and we were able to finish in just over three hours.
The green are in great shape, and the fairways and tees are filling in nicely.
Everybody here is friendly and this is an enjoyable round of golf.
There are coupons for discounted rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I had not stayed a Lake Lawn Resort for some years. We returned to attend a ballroom dance weekend. It felt like we had returned home. The staff were excellent. the room was very comfy and we enjoyed our balcony with rocking chairs. There do not seem to be any bad views. We were on the "parking lot" side of the building but still had a wonderful view of the lake. We stopped by the bar connected to the main restaurant in the late afternoon. the drinks and food were surprisingly wonderful. And the view spectacular. After an evening of dancing we enjoyed the Kohler tub with it's unique bubble systerm. much better than the standard tub. Our overall expereince made us wonder why we hadn't been more often. We intend to come again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAMChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Lodge itself was lovely, and the setting was outstanding. I had a view of the lake, and the room was extremely comfortable. I liked that I could precisely control the temperature of my room as I like it cooler than most people. We were there for a wedding, so--although I had a room to myself--I was there with extended family for sort of a mini reunion, and the food at the reception was very good. We also had breakfast the next morning, and I highly recommend the Breakfast Bagel if you like a little spice (it had jalapeños in it, which I loved). Some of the family went swimming and seemed to enjoy the pool. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. And I'm sure if you like to golf it would have been a wonderful place to go. Excellent accommodations; I would be happy to go back again. The only problem was the distance between points. If someone is handicapped, that might be an obstacle although they did have wheelchairs for those who needed them.

Room Tip: The bride and groom had a suite with two views of the lake. It was gorgeous. If I were going to spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Wonderful stay! I had a great stay in a beautiful room. I love that it had a balcony with rocking chairs for relaxing. Beautiful grounds with lots of places to sit and relax and read. I loved the service. I met some friend for the dog show in Lake Geneva,

Room Tip: I prefer the south side looking at the lake outside of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxtaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I am continually amazed at how caring and welcoming Lake Lawn is. Any season, any time, I am never disappointed. While I was there, the caretakers were pruning the flower beds and buffing and polishing, which was great to see.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a great stay in a beautiful room. We love that it had a balcony with rocking chairs for relaxing. Beautiful grounds with lots of places to sit and relax and read. We loved the service. The spa was so relaxing and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delavan Lake Resort
Delavan Lake Resort
#4 of 7 in Delavan
82 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
604 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
372 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing