We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great getaway at reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
“Great getaway at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I LOVE Lake Lawn. We have stayed here 3 times in the past year. Most recently during Spring Break. Our queen loft room was spacious, clean and had all of the expected amenities. The new spa is gorgeous and we took advantage of the massage, facial and nail services, all are well done and the services are reasonably priced for a resort. The pool is a highlight for my kids and even though it got crowded at times, we were able to find plenty of room every time we went. Love the lounge seating areas all throughout the resort and we spent one evening playing Apples to Apples near the pool fireplace with our group. I imagine that a good majority of their staff are college students so the Spring Break crowd near the end of March seemed to overwhelm the staff at times. However, every single one of them remained upbeat, calm and helpful even when they were clearly in the weeds. Kudos to management for installing the importance of good friendly service. The complimentary skates, horseshoes and other outdoor sports equipment was a pleasant surprise. We can't wait to come back again this summer!

Room Tip: The quietest lofts are in the Norwood Lodge as fewer people need to travel past these rooms. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    259
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
342
345
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We read a lot reveiws about Lake Lawn Resort. Most of reviews were very positive. A lot of people think it is kids friendly resort. We are here for a short spring break getaway. The check in process was very fast and staff are very friendly. We had a king with loft. When we got into the room, we were very impressed with the size and decoration. The king bed is in the main floor. Two separate beds in the loft are perfect for the kids. It also has a fire place. They advertised kids zone. We went there and found that it is really for little kids. My 10 and 12, they did not even bother to try it. My son used the pool and my daughter use the exercise room. The both seem enjoy it. I personally used the Look Out bar in the evening. I had a couple of beer and listened to the live band. The music was great and I really enjoyed it. The timing we were there is between winter and summer. Therefore, there was not much activities we can do. However, we saw a lot of people ice fishing on the lake. We walked on the ice and saw people caught fishes. It was very cool. We are thinking about going back in the summer time so we can enjoy the water activities.

Room Tip: ask a room facing lake, you will enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a great place to chase away the winter blues.The rooms were nicely appointed,the king bed was very comfy and the place was clean with very friendly staff members. the sunday champagne brunch was awesome. Big pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: 2nd floor in the pool wing was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchuser
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great room, clean, comfy, decent wifi. We went to the indoor poor which was nice but not enough tables for everyone. We then went to the Lookout Bar and Grille. UGGG, so first we had to find our own table, then find someone to clean the table off. Our server then took 10 mins to even say hello (we had 3 kids all under 5) I had to find our own menu's, wave down the waiter to get drinks, which he didn't bring the kids drinks in kid cups. We asked him for them and didn't come back so I went to get them myself. The meal to more than an hour and 10 min to get, we ordered mozzarella sticks, 2 kids chicken finger meals, 1 kids hot dog meal, cheese burger and fries, and a chicken wrap with fries. The mozzarella sticks came out with the meal. This was a HORRIBLE restaurant experience. They comped us $11 for our drinks, which was nice but too little too late. Rest of the experience was a good one

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jchuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed in the loft room. Every staff member that we ran into anywhere at the resort was very friendly and helpful even if we didn't ask first. There were a couple of problems and they were handled right away. I wish we would have been there in the summer months, I think the grounds would have been beautiful. We were there in March after a snow storm. Ice fisherman were on the lake. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nodawayseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We hadn't been there in about 15 years, and we were pleasantly surprised at the difference! The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The hostess at Frontier even arranged to have the leftovers we forgot in our fridge after checkout brought down to us while we ate brunch. We really enjoyed our weekend, and will definitely be back. Quite reasonable compared to similar spa/golf resorts in Wisconsin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The resort matched the attractive rate offered by Groupon and hotels.com, making our off-season getaway quite affordable. The property is well-maintained and the room was comfortable and well-appointed. Numerous amenities are available for exploring, although the layout means there is a pretty good walk between them. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Give it a try!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
9.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing