We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Lake Lawn was a nice place to stay. A variety of eating options in the hotel were all good. The pool & hot tub were great although a little crowded in the evening. On the down side, we could not get a phone signal unless we went outside.

Room Tip: We stayed in Timber which was close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisMusiclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    259
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
342
345
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Helpful staff and nice updates to an old property. Would recommend for budget conscious family fun. Our stay was in the winter so we used the pool and spent most of the time either in Lake Geneva or our room. Room suites are pretty nice, but lack some of the finer details. Because of the loft layout, be aware there is no privacy between kids space and adult space.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Recently enjoyed a 2 night get away. Was welcomed by a young man named Alex I think he was a bell boy. Helped us into our room and then offered to give us a tour of the hotel. Was very impressed by his mannerism and friendlness and willingness to go out of his way to give us a tour. Thanks so much Alex. I loved the indoor pool very large and nice only negative thing was that parents were letting their little kids in the hot tub there must of been like 15 kids in there and no one said anything. The only other thing I would say is that the sheets on the bed were not a fitted sheet had to get up several times during the night and fix the sheets. It would be nice to have a fitted bottom sheet on the bed. Overall this a really nice hotel going to come back in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly and welcoming staff made us feel immediately welcomed. The serene surroundings and comforting settings throughout was so relaxing. We were scheduled to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying an additional night. The SPA, CALLADORA, is awesome, awesome. We will be returning annually, God willing. This was our second time staying and it keeps getting better. Thank you to the overall staff, each one of you that we had contact with made sure our needs were met above and beyond. The package deals you guys offer are wonder, please continue your professional services. Dennis & Tracy D

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been going to Lake Lawn over the last 45 years. The recent remodeling makes it a wonderful stay for my family . Newer, updated Lakewood lodge, 2nd outdoor pool, and of course, the SPA! Looking forward to a summer stay to take advantage of the lake and other activities. Groupon rates are great, but would go there otherwise. So close to home, I refer to it as our "lake house". See that my sister also provided a review :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just spent 2 nights here and was very pleasantly surprised. Had read some good reviews and found a room at a very reasonable rate (no Groupons required!) The resort itself is fully self-enclosed, running around in a giant fully-covered circle, perfect for winter visits, meaning no outside excursions required unless desired. Ate at the casual dining restaurant Friday night, pretty limited pub-type fare, nothing to write home about but not bad either. Prices were reasonable and service was good. Retired to the bar afterwards and that has a great view over the lake. The rooms were very good with plenty of space and well-decorated. I gather from other reviews that the place has been updated in recent history and our room would bear that out. The bathroom was large, clean and well-appointed, the shower (in whirlpool bath that we didn't get to try) was a pleasure to use. Only a short drive to Lake Geneva from here which we did on one of our days and the returned to use the pool. The pool was a good-size and clean also. Plenty of room for adults and kids to have fun. Hot tub was large, hot and tub-like. Ate at the finer dining restaurant on the second night and the food was excellent. It's not a cheap option but if you want to spoil yourself it is actually good value for money. I've had worse meals for more money! The service at this restaurant was also excellent and we had a window seat with a view over the lake, worth asking for. All in all this was supposed to be a child-free relaxation weekend and Lake Lawn held up their end of the bargain very well. Would also be great with kids, plenty to keep them occupied including game room and child craft area. Will definitely come back here to take advantage of summer amenities and recommend it if you're looking for somewhere in the Lake Geneva vicinity without quite so large a crowd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Been coming here (once a year) my entire life (50 years) and this past trip had many wonderful improvements. The rooms as always are beautiful and comfortable. The new exercise/weight room is fantastic. The new cafe is delicious, reasonable and extremely fresh! We love that they brought back the outside fun, like free skates, free snow shoes, free cross country skis. We thouroughly enjoyed the wine and cheese welcoming party on friday night!Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful~
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
9.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing