We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake In The Hills, IL
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the resort for our 5 year anniversary and had a great time. We had dinner and breakfast at the resort, good food and good service, what more can you ask for. The "all inclusive" is what we were looking for and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in one of their two room suites and would recommend it. A lot of room but that just made the stay that much more comfortable. Our room looked directly onto the lake, WOW, nice. The bathroom is nice, separate shower from the tub, all fixtures nice. Apparently the resort was purchased and rennovated in 2011, not sure what it looked like before but its nice. I really liked the entry off the highway, gave you the feel of driving onto a fine property. I didn't golf, but the course looked pretty nice. Overall, a great weekend and we'll be back.

Room Tip: Pick the two room suite, I travel a lot and having a separate living area with kitchenette with fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    259
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
342
345
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had been to Lake Lawn a couple years prior to this visit and it was obvious that the resort was struggling. Although it wasn't that we had any negative experience, it was just that the hotel was empty- bars, restaurants, everything. Shortly after, the resort had closed it's doors.

Upon hearing that Lake Lawn reopened, we decided to give it another try. This time, we booked the weekend romance package that included dinner, a bottle of wine, champagne, strawberries, and two nights accommodations. Dinner at the Frontier was amazing; the best meal we've had in years! With our package, we were able to order anything on the menu with no restrictions which surprised us. The dining experience couldn't have been better! We'll be returning just for dinner again.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, we were happy with our stay and will most definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, WI
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The thing I love most about Lake Lawn Resort is the far away from home atmosphere that greets me everytime I go. Truth be told, I only live maybe 10 minutes away.... but I feel like I am hours away from the minute I get there. I love the rustic lodge decor and peaceful lake setting. The resort has 3 different restaurants, which is awesome, because you don't have to leave! The indoor pool is nice and warm and just the right depth for my children to swim in. The Staff is warm and always accommodating. We stayed in an amazing loft suite with it's own fireplace, two queen beds and a bathroom on the lower level, and twin beds in the loft area with it's own bathroom and TV. Awesome for families!!!! They have great rates most of the time, which makes it easy to come back often. And I do. It's the perfect getaway.

Room Tip: Watch for Specials! The rooms in the Normandy Building are the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I'd go back in a heartbeat. The staff are friendly, the rooms are yummy, and the ambiance is Prairie-style elegant. There are shops and a large grocery near by. This is the perfect retreat. The microwave and refrigerator are a plus, too.

Room Tip: All the rooms have therapy tubs. Add a little hot water as you soak and enjoy to keep the heat level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, IN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We've been visiting Lake Lawn since I was a child. They have made changes and updates, keeping current with the times. Still a lovely family experience. The updated bathrooms were especially nice. Our room was comfy. Everything is connected through walkways, so getting to the dining areas is easy; no coats needed in colder weather. The grounds are beautiful. We relaxed this trip, but there are nearby activities for every season and interest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lewiefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Lake Lawn had nice rooms, lovely views, comfortable beds. It was a nice place to meet from across the country. The pool area was nice and central to most rooms. We really enjoyed our stay, and the suite with the loft was very spacious.

Room Tip: Had a lovely wine and cheese welcome on Friday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeimommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have been going to Lake Lawn since our honeymoon 37 years ago! It's a beautiful property. We tend to go off season, as appreciate less crowds. Delavan Lake, and the town of Delavan, don't have as much 'action' as Lake Geneva, only 10 minutes away, but there still is plenty to do; the resort's location is good, and you can't beat the lake views. Staff has been friendly and accommodating during our stays.

Room Tip: Shorewood East & West and Norwood rooms are all lakeside; Timber & Boulder are not. Reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
9.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing