We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fall Festival Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fall Festival Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

!st visit! I booked the 2 night fall festival special with harvest buffet included. We had an amazing time! Our room was awesome and a nice surprise. We had the buffet on Friday night and Saturday night and the harvest buffet on Sunday. All was very good with a nice variety of food! The staff was so friendly and accommodating! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We were in the Norwood lodge on the very end. Room 1927 (awesome) Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    266
    48
    22
    12
See reviews for
348
354
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naper
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Lake Lawn and could'nt have had a better tiem. The entire staff was professional, helpful and courteoous. The dining was excellent and my room was exceptionally clean. I would highly recommend Lake Lawn to anyone who appreciates an excellent all arougn stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We booked a one-night golf couples package that included One nights lodging, 18 holes of golf and dinner in the Frontier Lounge. Great value!!! Beautiful grounds. We also rented a kayak right on the premise- beautiful lake!
Our room was very clean and great details you don't find everywhere- very roomy bathroom with a lighted make-up mirror, bright lights, a light in the shower and lights built into the headboard of the bed with a one-touch button dimmer- cool!
We asked for a "quiet" room and we got one, very quiet all night.
We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved the rooms with a balcony so we could keep the door open for fresh air and sit outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hadn't been to Lake Lawn in years, as it has had it's ups and downs over the years. I heard and read that it is doing well these days and we thought we'd give it another try. We were pleasantly surprised and very happy with our stay. Everything was CLEAN, the grounds were manicured, the food was wonderful and reasonably priced. If you go, take the boat ride around the lake. You will not be disappointed. (Spa was still under renovation.) We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCarp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this great resort and can't wait to come back again and explore the area some more. The rooms are beautiful and just as pictured on line. The bathrooms are great, very upscale and tastefully done, very clean and kept up. Great TV in the room, wonderful staff at check in and housekeeping was very thorough as well. I would prefer the bed to be a little softer, a memory foam mattress topper would be an added bonus, but we'd definitely love to come back again. Walking through the resort is a treat because of all the little sitting areas with fireplaces. Great furniture to sit and relax on and the outdoor space is truly an added bonus feature. Unfortunately we did not have time to take advantage of the outdoor fire areas, but we did get to spend some time in the Lookout bar and the staff there is great as well. We will definitely recommend this resort to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam53086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I choose this resort for a weekend retreat with another couple and couldn't have been more pleased. We had a king room with full bath (separate shower and tub)that included two twin beds in a loft with a bath (shower). The spacious unit also had a comfortable living area with fireplace, small kitchen and eating area. We enjoyed both balconies with the larger having four comfortable rocking chairs and a view of lake delavan. This resort is totally undercover for walking to the restaurant, indoor pool, lounge or small country store that is located at various locations on site so weather is not a concern in getting around. There were two bon fire locations every evening we were there. The resort has recently been remodeled and the decor fit the location well with a northwoods atmosphere. Lake Geneva is amazingly close and we spent a half day there and enjoyed a one hour boat tour that explained the history of the area. I would recommed "Joseph's Steak and Italian Restaurant" which is very convenient for dinner. A very good Friday night Fish Fry with commendable service.

Room Tip: If available the lake front rooms with balconies are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lake Lawn Lodge as it was named in my youth was a family getaway place we used to visit. Now I got a chance to bring my daughter, son-in-law and grandson to visit. We took a walk down memory lane in the neighboring towns. Delavan, and Darien. I was pleasantly surprise at the loft suite it was updated and very spacious. We really enjoyed it, and would go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
9.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Delavan Lake Resort
Delavan Lake Resort
#4 of 7 in Delavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Property: Lake Lawn Resort
Address: 2400 East Geneva Street, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing