We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Went with my sons for an overnight get-away with friends. Loved the grounds and the resort. The outdoor and indoor pools were greatly enjoyed especially by the kids. We enjoyed renting the kayaks and also a game of mini-golf. I love the different dining options and the fact that it isn't outrageously expensive. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fitz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We recently took a family trip to Lake Lawn. There were 27 of us - including 2 babies! We hadn't been to LL since 1997 and we were pleasantly surprised. The entire resort has been redone. The guest rooms are beautiful, modern, but still have that lodgey feel. The bathrooms were great. Some of the older folks did have a problem getting in and out of the tub tho. The food was also surprisingly good. We ate at the Lookout, Frontier Dining Room and Capri. The staff was very nice and accommodating - especially with us having such a large group. We really enjoyed having water sports available right on the grounds. We rented kayaks, a pontoon, a speed boat and wave runners! Suggestions: 1) more chairs and tables around the pool 2) soap dishes by the sinks 3) warning about the deep tub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwhite267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

It had been almost 30 years since I had been to LL. booked for 2nights during the week. Check in is at 4 and room was not available at 3 when we arrived. No problem, we took the time to walk around the large property and become aquatinted with it again. When we returned, the young man at the front desk said we we had been upgraded to a suite! Although the resort has and is undergoing major renovations we were in a brand new wing that was still under construction. Room 4122 was a brand new 1bedroom suite with a separate sitting room, 2 bathrooms, wet bar with fridge and microwave. Very nice. The balcony looked straight out onto the lake. It was huge with 2 rocking chairs. One small note, the balcony could use a small table. Ate at the main Frontier restaurant and the casual Capri snack shop. Both were very good. Better than expected. The Capri had great breakfast sandwiches and pizza. The staff was very friendly, always saying hello. I am looking forward to returning when the spa is completed. A new pool in the new wing is also under construction. Good things to come.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank decodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I visited Lake Lawn Resort for a quick getaway. We had a wonderful time. It was exactly what we were looking for. We were able to lay in the sun, swim, relax and eat delicious food. The room was very clean and we loved the rocking chairs on the patio. The grounds are beautiful and it was very tranquil and relaxing! The staff was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilly2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We came up he re fo r my sisters 40th. My six and three year old had a blast with their cousins(15, 12, 9). Right from the start we had a great time. Our room was ready. We stayed in the kitchen loft sweat. Great size for us. Thei r were three showers in the room and one that was like a spa shower . It was awsome!the kitchen could have been better equiped. Like bowels and things were sparse but we mad due. We made breakfast the first day and the smoke alarm kept going off. But they were right on top of things. The phone rang and the mantainance person was at our door! The pool was great with the view of. The lake. Great wLking path that went long the lake. The birds in the morning and the peace was nice. Very relaxing! The indoor pool is open till ten so the kids had a great time playing in the indoor pool.
We only live fourty five minutes away from here and i cN see us coming up here again for a noce relaxing getaway. I cant wait till the spa opens.

Room Tip: The room was very clean an had a beautiful view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeAnna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Lake Lawn Resort is so beautiful! We took our 14 and 17 year old kids and they loved it as well. The rooms are gorgeous and very clean. We rented jet skis one day and then a speedboat and took the kids tubing the next day. The water sports rental crew is fabulous. They taught us everything we needed to know. The Lookout Bar food is great and very reasonable. The rooms are beautiful and spotless. We stayed in a loft room that had 2 beds and a bath upstairs. It was great to have that extra space. The staff really seems to care and wants to make the guests happy.We loved our stay and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The loft rooms have more space and great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebKAAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Lake Lawn has been around for decades but the new owners have modernized the rooms and improved the facilities in many ways. The lake views are still as fabulous as ever and the grounds are well-maintained with lots of flowers even in our current drought. The Menu in the main dining room is now very good.

Room Tip: Many different room size options makes it easy to fit your familiy's needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ray r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
427 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
886 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
610 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: $119 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing