We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting Trip”
Review of Lake Lawn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Lawn Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed at Lake Lawn Resort for a company business meeting that spanned two days and one night. The room was very nicely remodeled, with a gas fireplace, nice furnishings and beautiful view of the lake.

Meeting accomodations were very nice, private and meals provided were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

973 - 979 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

This resort is ideal for singles, couples, families. Rooms have microwaves and mini-fridge. Larger rooms have small kitchen equipped with dishes and can sleep up to six. Large grounds provide ample play area. Ten miles from Lake Geneva so away from the crowds but easy to drive there. Wasn't crowded when we were there so room was quiet. Children's playground could be cleaned up but the resort was reopened just a few months ago after a bankruptcy so hope by next summer improvements will be made. Good place for a two or three day stay in the area.

Room Tip: Many rooms have lofts with twin beds and either half or full bath. To check on website select a date...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theatregoernap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have been going to Lake Lawn since the early 90's. We went the first weekend they reopened and was disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. Went back because we like it there so much and reading the other reviews. We were very happy with our most recent stay everything was absolutely perfect. We would and have recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davelandmaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Recently dined with my father and sister. (so exciting). The food and service was top notch. Dad had the baked onion soup which was first class. My sister had fish served over vegetables and I had some wonderful boneless short ribs. The salads were better than average and we had some delicious sorbet for desert.
This place really deserves some local support and encourage everyone to give it a try!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

my sons birthday was sept, 17, and we had our 5th annual golf outing for my wife's father at at a golf course in town that he always played at, we decided to stay at the newly bought and renovated Lake Lawn Lodge. It was better than we ever expected. Our room was big, clean, 2 queen size beds and a very large bathroom. Our son and his wife stayed in an adjoining room. We also had an electric fireplace. There was a huge flat screen t.v., but we don't know if it worked. We never turned it on. Outside our room were 2 large rocking chairs overlooking Lake Delavan. Indoor and a outdoor pool were both very large. I took advantage of indoor pool and the whirlpool. ( very nice but could use more jets). The Lookout bar was so much fun. The 4 of us spent friday night talking and listening to music
and eating wings and other snacks. The service was grt. After the golf outing on sat., we decided to just come back to Lake Lawn. ( We had been drinking since 8am). Took a little nap, and spent the rest of evening at Lookout bar. It was Karaoke night. Sunday morning we went for brunch (UNBELIEVABLE). I have been going to Delavan's assembly pk. for almost 40 Yrs. renting cottages. Lake Lawn Lodge is a go to place again and again. Ask for AARP discount, I received $20 dollars off a night
Tom Donlon
they have a gorgeous 18 hole golf course too.
Next time we will golf there,
when it was bought recently they lowered the price of 18 holes drastically

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigtd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This newly-renovated and re-opened property is the perfect weekend getaway in Wisconsin. The new owners have clearly put a lot of money and thought into the refurbishment and overall done a nice job. We had a two-room loft suite that could not have been more charming. Gas fireplace, small kitchen, two decks (with one overlooking Lake Delavan) and a games table. The restaurant featured food far better than it needed to be, served by servers who are still green and a bit timid, but hopefully that will improve with time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway while the kids were at grandma's. Everything about the resort was above our expectations. We had never stayed there before but you can tell the new owners have done a tremendous amount of work on the property. We stayed in a basic room, very clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool overlooking the lake was pretty but we did not use it. The bonfire by the lake was a nice touch also. We had the prime rib buffet on Saturday night - outstanding. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was one of the best we have ever been too. Every employee was extrememly friendly, asked how our day was, etc.

Since we did not bring our daughters, 3 and 5, with us all we kept saying was "we need to come back here with the girls". There was a great indoor pool, minigolf, beach, playground, bike rentals and a special playroom with kid activiites. They would love just walking around the property.

We will definitley be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
435 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
899 reviews
8.9 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
9.2 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
613 reviews
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lawn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lawn Resort

Address: 2400 E Geneva St, Off Highway 50, Delavan, WI 53115-2024
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Delavan
Price Range: $119 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Lawn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Lawn Resort is nestled on over 250 wooded acres with 2 miles of shore line on beautiful Delavan Lake. Founded in 1878, Lake Lawn Resort has been one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations for both leisure and business travelers. With a rich history of traditional Wisconsin hospitality, Lake Lawn Resort provides a virtually endless array of fun and exciting activities. From cozy romantic getaways and full-fledged family outings to memory-making meetings and special events, Lake Lawn Resort offers something special for just about everyone. Making Lake Lawn Resort an even bigger temptation is its proximity to Chicago, Milwaukee, and other metropolitan cities, only twelve miles west of Lake Geneva. It is a big resort that has all the charm, comfort and attentive service of a small inn. It is truly the resort for all season and for every imaginable reason. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Lawn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lawn Hotel Delavan
Lake Lawn Delavan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing