We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GETAWAY WEEKEND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Delafield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GETAWAY WEEKEND”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a five star experience, despite a bit of weak service for dinner. A $20 gift certificate certainly made up for the slow service so my wife and I still give you 5 stars. We will visit you soon.

Thank you.

Larry L. Skaff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LARRY L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a five star rating. I do apologize for the less than exceptional service you received during dinner. Your comments are appreciated and will be utilized in training so that our level of hospitality exceeds the expectations of our guests in the future. We certainly look forward to your return stay with us so that we may show you the truly exceptional service our staff is capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    40
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
114
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I selected the Delafield Hotel as the location for our wedding reception. We were more than pleased with our experience. From the cake and food tasting to signature drinks to room set up; everything was great. The staff were more than courteous and Erin, the events coordinator, gave our event plenty of personal attention and followed up on all the details. The food turned out great. I honestly heard nothing but complements from our guests. One thing that turned us on to the Delafield hotel is that it is a smaller hotel with one banquet room (that still accomodates ~200), which meant our reception would be the only event there that day. Also, as part of the deal for selecting the hotel, my wife and I enjoyed the honeymoon suite free of charge for the night of the reception. We were both very pleased and would recommend this if you are thinking of planning an event. We found that we could have easily spent more money on a worse venue. We are both very pleased to have chosen the Delafield Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for all the kind words. Weddings are a very special occasion for a couple, one that requires lots of time and attention to detail. Our Sales and Catering Director, Erin McDonald, truly goes above and beyond to make sure that each Wedding we host at the Delafield Hotel is absolutely perfect for the bride and groom. We are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed the food as well, our culinary team will appreciate all the compliments. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at this wonderful hotel. All the staff are so pleasant and helpful. Large rooms and bathrooms have tube and shower. Perfect location. We were there during Delafield Days. It was an easy three block walk to good shopping and entertainment. Great bike paths.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClintTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that this was your second time staying with us. The staff at the hotel pride themselves on providing exceptional customer service and I'm thrilled to pass along your compliments to them. Downtown Delafield is a great place to explore for shopping and dinning and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of that during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms. Lovely decor. Competent, friendly and service-oriented staff. Wonderfully quiet and relaxing atmosphere. A total plus for us …. the Delafield Hotel is one of a very few NICE hotels that allows pets. Upon check-in, we were delighted to find a personalized "Welcome" sign on our room door, complete with our pet's name, and even more delighted to find a small bowl of dog treats and stainless steel food and water bowls inside our room, all for her enjoyment (not to mention the convenience it afforded us). Have had the pleasure of staying in both a Master suite and a Premier suite on different occasions. Enjoyed each accommodation equally -- the Premier suite allows for a bit more room though. Thoroughly enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing breakfast one morning at Andrew's -- lemon poppyseed and blueberry waffle complemented by a sinfully delicious cup of lemon verbena herb tea made with fresh herbs. Delicious and beautifully presented. Each visit we've made to the Delafield has been extremely enjoyable and notable in one way or another. We look forward to return visits and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms and staff are amazing. Food was great and so much vintage pieces of art it kept my eyes busy for hours. I hope to come back soon. But next time I will have to plan ahead to visit more of the small shops around the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We are truly grateful for such a kind review. To be labeled as the best hotel you have ever stayed in is quite an honor. The entire staff at the hotel takes great pride in showcasing exceptional hospitality and service, and we're so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. The Delafield is really one of a kind with its historical atmosphere and beautiful antiques. We look forward to your return, and hope you'll be able to take some time and explore all that Downtown Delafield has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I needed a weekend away, so we booked a room at the wonderful Delafield Hotel, made a dinner reservation at Andrews (yummy) the steak and seafood plates were fantastic, along with the asparagus soup, and desserts :) We enjoyed all of downtown Delafield in the evening and then came back to our room and fell asleep on the super comfortable King bed....we woke the next morning to a fabulous breakfast (room service) and enjoyed the Eggs Benedict, French Toast, and Oatmeal...YUM!!! After we enjoyed the jetted bath and rain shower...A fantastic way to start our weekend and just what we needed to reset our busy lives :) Thank you for your great service, wonderful food, accomodating service, and clean/neat rooms/hotel.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are very spacious and quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTrainer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We couldn't be more delighted by all of your kind words. The Delafield is the perfect getaway destination for relaxation and we are so glad you got to experience Downtown Delafield as well. Thank you for highlighting some of our best features like Andrew's Bar & Restaurant and our luxurious spa bathrooms. The entire staff prides itself on providing exceptional service and appreciate the mention in your review.

Thank you again from all of us at The Delafield Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've stayed at the Delafield Hotel previously and knew the quality of the hotel and restaurant. My boyfriend was quite impressed. We especially enjoyed the back porch for a glass of wine in the late afternoon and for a generous (and delicious) breakfast the following day. Too bad we weren't staying in the area for a few more days - I'm sure we'd have settled right in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty and generous words. This time of year is the perfect opportunity to dine out on the Veranda in Andrew's Bar & Restaurant, and we are so glad you got to take full advantage of it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Delafield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Delafield Hotel

Property: The Delafield Hotel
Address: 415 Genesee St, Delafield, WI 53018-1814
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Delafield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cool. Contemporary. Sophisticated. Welcome to the Delafield Hotel. The Delafield Hotel is one of southeastern Wisconsin's most-sought-after full service boutique hotels. Upon your arrival, The Delafield Hotel surrounds you with rich cherry wood, eclectic art and contemporary furnishings providing you with a relaxed, yet sophisticated environment you would expect from this Four Diamond Hotel. Each of the 38 guest suites offer up a one-of-a-kind retreat. Contemporary yet cozy furniture, Kohler Rain Showers & Spa Tubs and expansive open spaces make for the perfect setting for leisure travel, romantic getaways, weddings and business travel. What's in it for you? Fine quality linens, pillow top mattress and plush down duvets provide extra comfort. Oversized work desk with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, 55"-70" Smart TVs, Bluetooth speaker and charging station, Keurig Coffee Maker and Aveda Spa Bath Products. The Delafield Hotel is Pet Friendly and welcomes your furry companions! I.d. Bar & Restaurant is a randomly inspired collaboration of food, drink, music and design...an unconventional place to share & explore inside the hotel. Open for dining 7 days a week, I.d. serves a fresh, seasonal menu along with a selection of the best wines, bourbons, craft beers and craft cocktails. Access to beFitness, a state-of-the-art fitness centre, is complimentary to all guests. The Delafield Hotel is conveniently located 25 miles west of Milwaukee, 50 miles east of Madison and 90 miles northwest of Chicago. Situated in the heart of Lake Country, summer recreations such as boating, paddle boarding and kayaking rentals are available within minutes of the Delafield Hotel. Nearby, experience hiking, biking, snow shoeing and cross country skiing at Lapham Peak State Park in the Kettle Moraine Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Delafield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Delafield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing