We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town guy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Delafield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small town guy”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms and staff are amazing. Food was great and so much vintage pieces of art it kept my eyes busy for hours. I hope to come back soon. But next time I will have to plan ahead to visit more of the small shops around the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We are truly grateful for such a kind review. To be labeled as the best hotel you have ever stayed in is quite an honor. The entire staff at the hotel takes great pride in showcasing exceptional hospitality and service, and we're so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. The Delafield is really one of a kind with its historical atmosphere and beautiful antiques. We look forward to your return, and hope you'll be able to take some time and explore all that Downtown Delafield has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    38
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
112
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I needed a weekend away, so we booked a room at the wonderful Delafield Hotel, made a dinner reservation at Andrews (yummy) the steak and seafood plates were fantastic, along with the asparagus soup, and desserts :) We enjoyed all of downtown Delafield in the evening and then came back to our room and fell asleep on the super comfortable King bed....we woke the next morning to a fabulous breakfast (room service) and enjoyed the Eggs Benedict, French Toast, and Oatmeal...YUM!!! After we enjoyed the jetted bath and rain shower...A fantastic way to start our weekend and just what we needed to reset our busy lives :) Thank you for your great service, wonderful food, accomodating service, and clean/neat rooms/hotel.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are very spacious and quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTrainer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We couldn't be more delighted by all of your kind words. The Delafield is the perfect getaway destination for relaxation and we are so glad you got to experience Downtown Delafield as well. Thank you for highlighting some of our best features like Andrew's Bar & Restaurant and our luxurious spa bathrooms. The entire staff prides itself on providing exceptional service and appreciate the mention in your review.

Thank you again from all of us at The Delafield Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've stayed at the Delafield Hotel previously and knew the quality of the hotel and restaurant. My boyfriend was quite impressed. We especially enjoyed the back porch for a glass of wine in the late afternoon and for a generous (and delicious) breakfast the following day. Too bad we weren't staying in the area for a few more days - I'm sure we'd have settled right in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty and generous words. This time of year is the perfect opportunity to dine out on the Veranda in Andrew's Bar & Restaurant, and we are so glad you got to take full advantage of it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Charming, clean, with every amenity you can imagine. The reception, housekeeping, and staff throughout this beautiful hotel are top notch. The "Be" fitness center next door is fantastic. We travel all over the world and now count the Delafield as among our very favorite hotels. The restaurant is a must as well. Excellent food, great service. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed there for a business trip: The rooms are huge and that bathrooms with oversized tubs are terrific. The food is truly outstanding and infinitely better than your standard hotel food! Also loved the fitness center that's right next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1JPO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
387 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The Delafield Hotel is simply awesome. Spacious, clean, quite, attractive, high ceiling rooms. Incredible and luxurious bathrooms; wonderful, Multi-directional showers (stay in them for 30 minutes). Beds are soft, and sheets are brilliant Egyptian cotton of some super high thread count. Stay as long as you can afford. It is better than home away from home.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jcwbesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Everything at the Hotel Delafield is top notch. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are luxurious, complete with jetted tubs, body sprays, and a rain shower overhead. We also enjoyed using the BE fitness center located right next door and dined at their restaurant, Andrew's. The breakfast was delicious, make sure you try their omlettes or organic oatmeal. Also, dinner offerings were unique and well prepared. We certainly will return to the Hotel Delafield whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Delafield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Delafield Hotel

Property: The Delafield Hotel
Address: 415 Genesee St, Delafield, WI 53018-1814
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Delafield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cool. Contemporary. Sophisticated. Welcome to the Delafield Hotel. The Delafield Hotel is one of southeastern Wisconsin's most-sought-after full service boutique hotels. Upon your arrival, The Delafield Hotel surrounds you with rich cherry wood, eclectic art and contemporary furnishings providing you with a relaxed, yet sophisticated environment you would expect from this Four Diamond Hotel. Each of the 38 guest suites offer up a one-of-a-kind retreat. Contemporary yet cozy furniture, Kohler Rain Showers & Spa Tubs and expansive open spaces make for the perfect setting for leisure travel, romantic getaways, weddings and business travel. What's in it for you? Fine quality linens, pillow top mattress and plush down duvets provide extra comfort. Oversized work desk with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, 55"-70" Smart TVs, Bluetooth speaker and charging station, Keurig Coffee Maker and Aveda Spa Bath Products. The Delafield Hotel is Pet Friendly and welcomes your furry companions! I.d. Bar & Restaurant is a randomly inspired collaboration of food, drink, music and design...an unconventional place to share & explore inside the hotel. Open for dining 7 days a week, I.d. serves a fresh, seasonal menu along with a selection of the best wines, bourbons, craft beers and craft cocktails. Access to beFitness, a state-of-the-art fitness centre, is complimentary to all guests. The Delafield Hotel is conveniently located 25 miles west of Milwaukee, 50 miles east of Madison and 90 miles northwest of Chicago. Situated in the heart of Lake Country, summer recreations such as boating, paddle boarding and kayaking rentals are available within minutes of the Delafield Hotel. Nearby, experience hiking, biking, snow shoeing and cross country skiing at Lapham Peak State Park in the Kettle Moraine Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Delafield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Delafield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing