We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My guest gave Delafield Hotel rave reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Delafield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've stayed at the Delafield Hotel previously and knew the quality of the hotel and restaurant. My boyfriend was quite impressed. We especially enjoyed the back porch for a glass of wine in the late afternoon and for a generous (and delicious) breakfast the following day. Too bad we weren't staying in the area for a few more days - I'm sure we'd have settled right in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty and generous words. This time of year is the perfect opportunity to dine out on the Veranda in Andrew's Bar & Restaurant, and we are so glad you got to take full advantage of it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 230 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Charming, clean, with every amenity you can imagine. The reception, housekeeping, and staff throughout this beautiful hotel are top notch. The "Be" fitness center next door is fantastic. We travel all over the world and now count the Delafield as among our very favorite hotels. The restaurant is a must as well. Excellent food, great service. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed there for a business trip: The rooms are huge and that bathrooms with oversized tubs are terrific. The food is truly outstanding and infinitely better than your standard hotel food! Also loved the fitness center that's right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1JPO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The Delafield Hotel is simply awesome. Spacious, clean, quite, attractive, high ceiling rooms. Incredible and luxurious bathrooms; wonderful, Multi-directional showers (stay in them for 30 minutes). Beds are soft, and sheets are brilliant Egyptian cotton of some super high thread count. Stay as long as you can afford. It is better than home away from home.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank jcwbesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Everything at the Hotel Delafield is top notch. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are luxurious, complete with jetted tubs, body sprays, and a rain shower overhead. We also enjoyed using the BE fitness center located right next door and dined at their restaurant, Andrew's. The breakfast was delicious, make sure you try their omlettes or organic oatmeal. Also, dinner offerings were unique and well prepared. We certainly will return to the Hotel Delafield whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

By far the best thing about this hotel is the bathroom. The shower is big enough for two, has jets in the wall, a hand sprayer and a rain shower overhead. Plus, there is plenty of hot water. There is also a jetted tub with lights that change color. The room was spacious and beautiful. There is a mini fridge stocked with drinks for purchase too. The staff was welcoming and polite. The only reason I don't give it an excellent rating is the price, but it is worth it for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisconsinDiver54937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Delafield Hotel and had a very nice experience. The hotel is filled with luxurious touches like hard wood floors and oriental rugs. Our room was on the third floor and featured 12 foot ceilings, a whirlpool bath/two person shower, and massive four post bed. The bar area off the lobby was nice too, but if I can be picky, it would have been nice to have a fireplace in the lobby. There may have been one in another portion of the bar or restaurant, but I missed it. The only minor criticism I have is that the guestbook in the room said they featured Aveda products and slippers. Don't get me wrong, the robes we were provided were fantastic - I just didn't see any Aveda or slippers. Oh, I forgot to mention the staff. Everyone from the bartender to the person behind the desk was friendly and professional. All in all, a great stay in what is otherwise a very bleak Wisconsin winter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloomis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at The Delafield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your generous words. Being a top contributor your comments couldn't be more pleasing to our staff. We thank you for mentioning some of our many highlights like our 12 foot ceilings and rain-forest showers but do have to apologize for our amenity misses. The entire staff truly enjoys every aspect of providing great service and hospitality and appreciate the mention in your review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
The Iron Horse Hotel
The Iron Horse Hotel
#3 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Delafield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Delafield Hotel

Address: 415 Genesee St, Delafield, WI 53018-1814
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range: $171 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Delafield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cool. Contemporary. Sophisticated. Welcome to the Delafield Hotel. The Delafield Hotel is one of southeastern Wisconsin’s most-sought-after full service boutique hotels. Upon your arrival, The Delafield Hotel surrounds you with rich cherry wood, eclectic art and contemporary furnishings providing you with a relaxed, yet sophisticated environment you would expect from this Four Diamond Hotel. Each of the 38 guest suites offer up a one-of-a-kind retreat. Contemporary yet cozy furniture, Kohler Rain Showers & Spa Tubs and expansive open spaces make for the perfect setting for leisure travel, romantic getaways, weddings and business travel. What’s in it for you? Fine quality linens, pillow top mattress and plush down duvets provide extra comfort. Oversized work desk with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, 55”-70” Smart TVs, Bluetooth speaker and charging station, Keurig Coffee Maker and Aveda Spa Bath Products. The Delafield Hotel is Pet Friendly and welcomes your furry companions! I.d. Bar & Restaurant is a randomly inspired collaboration of food, drink, music and design…an unconventional place to share & explore inside the hotel. Open for dining 7 days a week, I.d. serves a fresh, seasonal menu along with a selection of the best wines, bourbons, craft beers and craft cocktails. Access to beFitness, a state-of-the-art fitness centre, is complimentary to all guests. The Delafield Hotel is conveniently located 25 miles west of Milwaukee, 50 miles east of Madison and 90 miles northwest of Chicago. Situated in the heart of Lake Country, summer recreations such as boating, paddle boarding and kayaking rentals are available within minutes of the Delafield Hotel. Nearby, experience hiking, biking, snow shoeing and cross country skiing at Lapham Peak State Park in the Kettle Moraine Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Delafield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Delafield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing