We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Convenient for pet owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    55
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
76
46
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I show my dog and must travel quite a lot with her. The Delafield LaQuinta is certainly one of the nicest places I've found to stay. The location is very convenient, service is good, the rooms are clean and they have a well-kept, safe area to exercise our dogs. Delafield is a nice town with several delightful restaurants with nice patios. I've stayed here for shows in the past and I can't imagine that I'd stay anywhere else if I am in the area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Irishmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was recommended to this hotel by a fellow dog show person, and was not misguided. Our stay both years for the Waukesha dog show was fantastic--the hotel is lovely, the staff is wonderful, the convenience of location is top-notch. I could not have been more pleased with how "dog friendly" this hotel is; as I was walking my Scottish Deerhound through the lobby and down the hall, we constantly had staff members commenting on him, petting him, giving him treats, and asking if we were comfortable and happy with our room. There is a lot of area for walking dogs, and the hotel and grounds are neat, clean and very pleasant. The staff is super-friendly and helpful. The hotel was recently renovated and the new carpets, decorations and such are lovely. Will be staying here again next year for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sekhmet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Check in was smooth and fast.Great suite. large rooms. totally set up for the business traveler. Good breakfast. Reasonably priced. We were there with grandaughter. Great pool. Comfortable beds. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times for convenience when visiting family in the area. It is pleasant and in a good location. Staff always accommodating because I travel with my 94-year-old mother on these trips.This is a reasonably priced chain. Holiday Inn Express across the road from LaQuinta is much more expensive for same type hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank gaddabout189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room was nice enough, clean and the front desk was helpful and courteous but the hot tub was almost cold and breakfast was very disappointing. If I stay in this area again I will choose another hotel to stay at. I was not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davmach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here to attend a wedding in the area. The hotel is very clean and updated. The lobby is small but inviting. The rooms were updated and the carpet was like new.
There are many restaurants and bars in the area, and the hotel serves a standard free breakfast.
The staff was friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again if I needed to be in the area. If you are looking for a good value, clean hotel, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
6.0 mi away
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Address: 2801 Hillside Dr, Delafield, WI 53018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Delafield
Delafield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing