We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Always a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at this hotel, it is perfect distance to visit family and friends or to head to Waukesha or Milwaukee for dinner or a show or whatever, also is a nice distance from Alpine Valley, the staff is always friendly and helpful from the front desk to the house keeping staff, free breakfast is always a good thing too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    63
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
86
49
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I stay at this La Quinta fairly regularly as we have family to visit in the area. We always have an excellent stay without problems. The upgrading of items in the rooms is great and the staff are very personable and helpful. The breakfast is more than adequate with plenty of all items available. We will continue to stay at this facility because we know we can expect a high quality room, comfortable bed and friendly service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank PastorMWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Convenient location right off of I-94. Close to Wal-Mart, Kohl's, movie theatre and restaurants. Our room (king bed) had an easy chair and refrigerator. Water pressure in shower was good as well as showerhead. Breakfast is average with waffles, juice, apples, fruit, yogurt, danish, toast, muffins, cereal, etc. Staff was friendly and room was clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LotoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in a suite for six nights. The rooms were clean and quiet. The bed in the main room was comfortable. The suite room had a pull out sofa. Must have been a good one, since there were no complaints from my duaghter.

The breakfast was nice, but gets monotonous after an extended stay. I think this would apply to most hotels in the price range though.

The location of the hotel was very convenient. Nearby the highway, but far enough so you don't hear it at night. Lot's of shopping nearby. Try the Water Street Brewery nearby for a nice lunch or dinner, and some great beer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TPAnRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE WIsconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is in a very convenient location, near restaurants and shopping. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. I look forward to staying there when I am in the neighborhood. Price is always reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WITravelista27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
1.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
4.8 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Address: 2801 Hillside Dr, Delafield, WI 53018-2176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Delafield
Delafield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing