We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another quality stay at La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I stay at this La Quinta fairly regularly as we have family to visit in the area. We always have an excellent stay without problems. The upgrading of items in the rooms is great and the staff are very personable and helpful. The breakfast is more than adequate with plenty of all items available. We will continue to stay at this facility because we know we can expect a high quality room, comfortable bed and friendly service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank PastorMWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 257 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Convenient location right off of I-94. Close to Wal-Mart, Kohl's, movie theatre and restaurants. Our room (king bed) had an easy chair and refrigerator. Water pressure in shower was good as well as showerhead. Breakfast is average with waffles, juice, apples, fruit, yogurt, danish, toast, muffins, cereal, etc. Staff was friendly and room was clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in a suite for six nights. The rooms were clean and quiet. The bed in the main room was comfortable. The suite room had a pull out sofa. Must have been a good one, since there were no complaints from my duaghter.

The breakfast was nice, but gets monotonous after an extended stay. I think this would apply to most hotels in the price range though.

The location of the hotel was very convenient. Nearby the highway, but far enough so you don't hear it at night. Lot's of shopping nearby. Try the Water Street Brewery nearby for a nice lunch or dinner, and some great beer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPAnRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank H5391GTcatherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is in a very convenient location, near restaurants and shopping. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. I look forward to staying there when I am in the neighborhood. Price is always reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WITravelista27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our recent 4-night stay at LaQuinta Inn, Delafield, WI was great. The staff is always friendly, the breakfast plentiful and fresh. Our room was cleaned and refurbished to perfection every morning. But the wonderful aspect of this stay was the great mattresses and pillows at this hotel! The mattresses are firm and comfortable; the pillows big and fluffy!! We recently stayed at another mid-priced hotel in another city/state where the pillows were barely there; putting three together did not even help! They were horrible. The mattress at that partifular hotel was lumpy, soft and noisy!!

We highly recommend a stay at LaQuinta. It's a clean restful stay and a GREAT value!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were in town for a family event and had to book a hotel at the last minute as the family members with whom we had planned to stay came down with the flu. We booked through Hotwire and were assigned this hotel, which turned out to be a wonderful surprise. We had booked a standard room, but upon arrival found that the hotel only contains double beds, not queens. This was our only disappointment, and since we don not fit comfortably on a double bed, we paid an additional small fee for an upgrade to a king suite with a pull-out couch for our child. That turned out to be a good decision, since the king room as spacious and comfortable. The bed was definitely above average and even the pull-out sleeper was comfy! Linens were crisp and clean and there were plenty of good-sized towels. The room we were in had both a fridge and a microwave.

This property is extraordinarily clean and well-maintained. Walls are a little thin, and we had active kids on the third floor above us, so we got a couple thumpety-thump-thumps as they ran down the hallway, but certainly no worse than many places we've stayed. The pool was scrupulously clean, as was the hot tub. Front desk and breakfast staff were friendly and interactive with guests. The breakfast for our three days of stay was waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries and breads, hard-boiled eggs (which were actually pretty good) and beverages. We'd definitely stay again and recommend others do the same.

Room Tip: I might choose to stay on the 3rd floor next time, just to avoid noise from above.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyPerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
1.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
5.8 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Address: 2801 Hillside Dr, Delafield, WI 53018-2176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Delafield
Delafield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing