We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A fantastic value, with great sleeping accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A fantastic value, with great sleeping accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our recent 4-night stay at LaQuinta Inn, Delafield, WI was great. The staff is always friendly, the breakfast plentiful and fresh. Our room was cleaned and refurbished to perfection every morning. But the wonderful aspect of this stay was the great mattresses and pillows at this hotel! The mattresses are firm and comfortable; the pillows big and fluffy!! We recently stayed at another mid-priced hotel in another city/state where the pillows were barely there; putting three together did not even help! They were horrible. The mattress at that partifular hotel was lumpy, soft and noisy!!

We highly recommend a stay at LaQuinta. It's a clean restful stay and a GREAT value!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    59
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
83
48
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were in town for a family event and had to book a hotel at the last minute as the family members with whom we had planned to stay came down with the flu. We booked through Hotwire and were assigned this hotel, which turned out to be a wonderful surprise. We had booked a standard room, but upon arrival found that the hotel only contains double beds, not queens. This was our only disappointment, and since we don not fit comfortably on a double bed, we paid an additional small fee for an upgrade to a king suite with a pull-out couch for our child. That turned out to be a good decision, since the king room as spacious and comfortable. The bed was definitely above average and even the pull-out sleeper was comfy! Linens were crisp and clean and there were plenty of good-sized towels. The room we were in had both a fridge and a microwave.

This property is extraordinarily clean and well-maintained. Walls are a little thin, and we had active kids on the third floor above us, so we got a couple thumpety-thump-thumps as they ran down the hallway, but certainly no worse than many places we've stayed. The pool was scrupulously clean, as was the hot tub. Front desk and breakfast staff were friendly and interactive with guests. The breakfast for our three days of stay was waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries and breads, hard-boiled eggs (which were actually pretty good) and beverages. We'd definitely stay again and recommend others do the same.

Room Tip: I might choose to stay on the 3rd floor next time, just to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyPerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH HAVEN MICHIGAN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

After a long day at a trade show, we were exhausted and ready to relax. We found the front desk staff awesome making our check-in process flawless, she even asked if we had a floor preference. She even made recommendations for local pizza delivery for dinner and was spot on! Hot tub and pool area were great. Room was spacious & clean, bedding, pillows and mattress comfortable. Free internet access as well as a business area to print if needed. Breakfast in the morning was yogurt, fruit, pastries, waffles and cereal. Enough for a good start to the morning. Would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3 floor room for no floor traffic from above rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank PYLES_PORTHOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed one night at the La Quinta Inn. The room was impeccably clean, and my standards are very high, the beds comfortable, everything just as expected. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3hapitravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
1.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
6.0 mi away
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Address: 2801 Hillside Dr, Delafield, WI 53018-2176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Delafield
Delafield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing