We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“really nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hillside Dr, Delafield, WI 53018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    55
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
76
46
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here when we were in town for a wedding. It's easy to find and has a nice movie theater across the road. It's very clean and the employees were all very helpful and kind. The morning breakfast was good. We highly recommend this LaQuinta. One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimA42425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were on a family trip that included our 12 year labrador, on this trip we stayed at 3 LaQuinta Inn's. This one was the best one for "pet friendly". They have a designated pet walking area that includes plastic bags to pickup after your pet and a trash can. This was a last minute decision to stay out one more night and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Every part of this hotel was clean and maintained. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here because we wanted an inexpensive, but clean place to place while see were visiting my family in Wisconsin. We knew we were not going to be spending a lot of time in the room, so we were ok with the moderate room conditions.

Location: Overall the location was good. Close to the freeway and shopping. The Wal-mart is right across the street, so if you need any supplies (which we did on several occasions) it came in handy. There is a movie theater as well.

Rooms: Very AVERAGE. Clean. Standard. No frills. Quiet no problems.

Pool: We did not use it partly because we didn't have a lot of time, but mainly because it seemed kinda cloudy. It is indoors very standard. Probably good for small children when it is cold outside.

Staff: Overall friendly, the front desk staff were fast and friendly. The breakfast staff seemed a bit annoyed to get more coffee when it ran out.

Breakfast: Standard coffee, pastries, yogurt, toast.. nothing hot except a waffle maker. Nice except that you have to wait and wait.. Limited seating area. I wish they had more selection to be honest. More like Embassy Suites or Holiday Inn Express.

Very average stay. Nothing that I can say that was great or terrible.. just fine!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had to stay a couple nights in the area and chose the La Quinta Inn & Suites. It was in close proximity to anything that you needed (Wal-Mart shares the same parking lot, as well as a movie theater). The hotel staff was very friendly, and the room and building were very clean.

Room Tip: Try to get the highest floor possible to avoid hearing folks "thump" through the ceiling w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUP4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I highly recommend this place! My 13-year old son and I stayed overnight at La Quinta Inn, Delafield because he was attending a two-day basketball camp in the area. Super clean and well-maintained; flooring, furniture and bedding up-to-date and spotless. No "smells"-- everything was very fresh. Room quiet, comfortable and plenty of room. Pool and large hot-tub sauna area in super condition and temperatures were great. Pool area really inviting-- comfy lounge chairs, nice clean windows and racks of clean towels. No complaints on breakfast-- continental but with plenty of choices including hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful. Grounds kept in wonderful condition. Pets welcome and free! Very convenient restaurants and shopping-- can walk or short drive. Excellent hotel/motel experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
6.0 mi away
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Address: 2801 Hillside Dr, Delafield, WI 53018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Delafield
Delafield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing