We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I found the customer service superb. I was greeted by name and was upgraded to a suite due to my priority club status. The room was clean and breakfast was good. The location is very convenient to the freeway, restuarants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny54066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 103 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 5 weeks in Nov, 2 weeks in Dec, then another 5 weeks in January. It was striclty business and we are Platinum members. Our first greeting was poor. Did not recognize our Priority Club status at all. No one wore name tags so you didn't know any names. I must give credit to the housekeepers. They were all very friendly, and did a very good job.
My overall opinion is that this hotel is in operation for the money and not to provide customer service. It starts at the front door. The owner chose not to install automatic doors. How many people check into a hotel w/o luggage. It was a struggle to get in everytime.
On one occasion I went to check out the workout room. What a mistake! Dispite having what looked like used equipment, I got locked into the pool area. Luckily there was a phone. They said you have to hit the door to open it. Well, the door is glass. There is a limit to how hard I am going to hit this door. After what seemd like 10 minutes someone came to open the door. I was told the door is hard to open to prevent children from getting out of the pool area. Now, I'm no genius but don't you want to keep children out of the pool area? Any child in the pool area should have a parent. That explaination was ridiculous!
They also don't have a laundry in house....another example of no regard to the customer.
Now to my biggest complaint. The lobby floor was constantly wet and slippery from the snow. Signs were posted and remained all day. How about a rug to absorb some of that water? And the parking lot....well, they didn't plow the lot enough. On one Sunday in January the parking lot was a sheet of ice. My husband and I attempted to go to the car and it was so dangerous. We drove to several other establishments and there wasn't any ice. Other businesses had salted and plowed. When we returned to the HI I asked the front desk person what they were going to do about the parking lot. They acted like they had no idea that it was a sheet of ice. I had to put them on notice that if we fell out there that it would be because of their neglect.
I'm sure you ask why did we return. Well, it was close to my husbands work and after all we are Platinum members and wanted the points.
My last comment is about friendliness. After almost 3 months most times that we passed the front desk we didn't even get a hello. They say attitude is everything. What about the phrase Talk is Cheap! It doesn't cost anything for a smile or a hello. Well, maybe it does......it will cost them patrons after all of the negative comments here.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triptakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Front desk was slow to appear from back room at check in, did not honor our Platinum status; Internet was so slow it took seven minutes for simple pages to load in the evenings; only two drawers in room- hardly enough for clothes for a two week stay; breakfast eggs were cold and hard, bacon was greasy, dining tables were dirty, floors in hall were not vacuumed, mildew in bathroom; fitness center was three pieces of old and squeaky equipment in a tiny room; no on-site guest laundry. We have cancelled a planned two week stay this spring.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

This hotel is in a nice location. It is close to a number of shops, restaurants, starbucks, etc. I stayed during the Christmas season, when getting out of the hotel can be a little bit of a hassle as there is pretty heavy traffic on Golf Road. The hotel istelf was a little run down looking, and the front desk staff were not very good and rather slow. If you are staying, I reccomend the Water Street Brewery which is walking distance and has good food and beer.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WI_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

The hotel itself and continental breakfast was clean, good, etc.
Rooms facing the highway were not quiet.
BUT - STAFF - general manager and front desk staff screwed up reservations and credit card billing and were VERY rude to me. The continental breakfast staff were also very unpleasant.
I would not stay there again, nor should you if you want to avoid unpleasantry and hassle.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank wisconsinadventurer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2006

Family visiting from England stayed at this property on and off for two weeks. Yes, it is conveniently located to great shopping and restaurants, and yes the continental breakfast is a nice feature. The only problem we had with the hotel was the attitude of the front desk staff. Several times they had to be 'disturbed' from reading in the back area behind the front desk, and one one occasion the clerk on duty argued and raised her voice with us as to how our reservations had been made. I left a message for the general manager to call me on the issue, she never did, so I called her. She had heard the story from the clerk, and obviously didn't intend to do anything about it. Won't use this property again for family or corporate guests from out of town.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lisabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2006

Right by the interstate, which is convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is right next to Applebee's Restaurant, so you could go out for dinner and drinks without driving (if you're okay with Applebee's that is). Pool and jacuzzi were both clean and in good working order. Decent sized indoor pool. Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
226 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
9.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Delafield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Delafield

Address: 3030 Golf Rd, Delafield, WI 53018-2169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delafield
Price Range: $97 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafield! A smile and a warm welcome from our staff will be your first impression of our hotel. Located just 23 miles west of downtown Milwaukee on Interstate 94 at exit 287, WI-83 North. Minutes drive from Miller Park Milwaukee, Wisconsin State Fairground, Petit National Ice Arena, Mayfair Mall, Milwaukee County Zoo, and Children's Museum. Central location and easy Interstate highway access makes us the prefect choice for your business or pleasure travel needs.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafieldis the place to stay for business, leisure or special events. Enjoy our warm setting of our Great Room where our exclusive Express Smart Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 AM-9:30 AM. For corporate travelers, our hotel is conveniently located near Generac Power Systems, Roundy's, Camtronics Medical Systems, Bruno Independent Living Aids, Target Distribution Center, St. John's Northwestern Military Academy and Rogers Memorial Hospital. Join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Delafield Hotel and you will never leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Delafield Hotel Delafield
Holiday Inn Delafield
Delafield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing