We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Revere's Wells Street Tavern
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Delafield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dousman, Wisconsin USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I attended lunch with a large group and we pre-ordered our lunch. They had it ready for us when we arrived and the service was great. The food was average. I've eaten here a couple of times before and the food was good but not outstanding. It is a large restaurant, good ambiance. They have a decent beer selection too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyJ518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    64
    28
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average place”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Have been to Revere's several times a year for the past 3 years. My husband likes it more than I do. I find the food to be average pub fare, but the prices above average for what you get. I like the surroundings...sitting outside in the summer, or at the warm wood tables inside, but never found anything worth writing home about. Also, disappointed that the iced tea is "fake". Can't you get a real iced tea brewer? Would be wonderful in the summer....and winter.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alcoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“You have to have their "make your own burger"”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We are locals and eat there often. Their make your own burger special on Monday (all day) at $6.00 (including fries) absolutely cannot be beat. We can only eat half and bring the rest home for another meal. YUM.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonW763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
236 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Wells Street Tavern is a great place for a long, conversational dining experience with excellent food. Good place for families, ladies who lunch, business, you name it! The food is always wonderful, but know it will take some time to arrive. I love this restaurant, but not the place if you are in a hurry. If conversation or a job interview lunch or dinner is your purpose, this is the place! Atmosphere is a true throughback to colonial times and just beautiful!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernJewelryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chenequa, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friday fish fry”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Not good at all. I have never sent a meal back but I did with the baked fish. This a great location, great area for outdoor seating but the food isn't good. Great place if you just want cocktails and hang out for the evening.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revere's Wells Street Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Revere's Wells Street Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing