We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Monday is Burger Night”

Revere's Wells Street Tavern
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Delafield
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Monday is Burger Night”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

For a Williamsburg-type setting just off the I-94 Freeway between Milwaukee and Madison, this restaurant has consistently good food and service. My favorite meal though has to be their Monday Burger Nights. Burgers are always good -- one friend claims the best in the state, but Monday Nights are a sweet deal.

For $6 you get a build-you-own burger. It's a meal for two for me and I love the toppings like haystack onion rings, cheese and veggies. It comes with a choice of fries. I recemmond the Chive Fries with Chipotle Mayo to dip them in.

I love all their fireplaces. Just wish espeically when the weather is cold that they'd have fires in them. If they did this, I would give them five stars for sure!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelenlightened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    63
    27
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“really?”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

they sat our table by the hostess stand. the staff then proceeded to take 2 tables that we faced and wrap their silverware by using their bare hands and grabbing the top of the fork and spoon; totally unappetizing to watch. the 3 or 4 waiters were conversing while they grabbed the silverware was also annoying.We came at 8:45, I think they could have seated us at a different table.
the food was fine. we just couldn't get passed they way they handled the silverware.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 6tribes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most poorly managed establishment I've ever been in”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I went in to Revere's last week and the place was relatively busy, I sat down at the bar and ordered a beer. I started talking to the guy next to me seemed ok until I found out it was the GM, he was sitting at the bar at 3 in the afternoon drinking while his employees were running around busy.
I shrugged that off everyone else was at least working and ordered a burger, big mistake. The burger was drenched in grease the bun was dry as sand the cheese wasn't even melted and it was over temp. it was near impossible to handle as it dripped with grease and the bun started crumbling in my hand. I asked the GM about this and he said they just started using the buns and the previous ones were worse and that the cooks commonly forget to melt the cheese. All I could think to myself was why couldn't he put down his drink get up and do his job! Anyways one visit was more than enough for me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCONOMOWOC
1 review
“We love this place”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Best blugills fish fry in Waukesha County.....good beer,food and service. Atmosphere is outstanding. great outdoor seating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2eatOconomowoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A touch of Irish/British pub in Lake Country”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Two of us had dinner on a Friday evening. With no reservation, we had only a brief wait. We started with a scotch egg which I highly recommend. I had the fish fry and she had the Irish stew. Both were quite good. Cocktails were a good pour; but Guinness is also on the tap.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cinnamonbear48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revere's Wells Street Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Revere's Wells Street Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing