We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Food”
Review of McGeorge's Pub

McGeorge's Pub
Ranked #23 of 124 Restaurants in De Pere
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We just visited McGeorge's Pub for the 3rd time and every visit we have had incredibly delicious food.Quaint bar with table service,tv's tuned to sports, friendly staff offering great service. Our favorites so far have been the specialty burgers, Reuben Rolls and the Reuben sandwich. I would rate their Reuben sandwich as the best I have ever had.
McGeorge's has quickly become our go-to spot even though it's 8 mies away and we have 3 pubs within walking distance of home. Just can't beat great food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelsfromthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Recently moved to DePere area and discovered this great neighborhood tavern with great food and drinks.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Stopped in for lunch, was surprised how few people where there. Waitress/bartender took our order and was very friendly. Started with onion rings for an appetizer, the ring were great and the dipping sauce had a mild kick. We both ordered mushroom and swiss burgers. The bun was super soft and very fresh, lots of swiss cheese and mushrooms, possibly the best mushroom and swiss burger I've had. The beer was pretty good also.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1DaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

good food at a great price, with home town family welcoming. I love the speciality burgers, good fri fish deals too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is a 'corner bar' type place with a small dining area that gets loud and crowded, which adds to the atmosphere and fun. The food and service are excellent!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nancyz985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McGeorge's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing