We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar food”

Pasquale's International Cafe
Ranked #6 of 113 Restaurants in De Pere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good bar food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Never really hung out there, usually order food and pick it up to take to work. I can see how it could be cool place to hang out after eating with The Abbey so close by. And who doesn't love sweet potatoe fries?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rude staff and terrible food”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family and I went to grab dinner before a hockey game. We were able to get a seat at the bar. We reviewed the menu and was ready to order. When the waitress gave us our drinks we informed her that we were ready to order. Her response was 'not yet' and she moved on her way to the other side of the bar. Fifteen minutes later she came back to take our order. When we received our food, the french fries were not done and the gyro meat was dreadfully dry. When we were asked how things were we responded with an "OK", merely because we'd figure she wouldn't listen anyway. Sad thing is, I believe she was the owner's wife. What a way to retain customers. I would never go here again and certainly would not recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueMAppleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was very impressed with the restaurant, as it offers a large selection of imported beers for all over the world. The Italian food is good and can be tailored to your liking, ie. more or less spicy. Definitely a spot to try if you are looking for Italian food that is different from an Olive Garden.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank van728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, WI
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good triple D-like spot”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This cafe has a Diners, Drive Ins and Divers feel to it. Old time bar with limited seating. Nostalgic decor and very good food. The beef sandwiches, chili dogs and ravioli are all great and the portions are large! Only complaint is that the home cut fries were a little salty. Although they don't have tap beer they offer a good bottle selection. Very good service even though they were busy. Will be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emerging1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Menu. Enjoyed my lunch and will go back.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went there on Sat. for lunch. Not too busy. Served right away. I had the Perch dinner for 10$. Great perch, good fries and cole slaw. Lots of variety on the menu. Waitress was pleasant. Parking is difficult.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billyg1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasquale's International Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pasquale's International Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing