We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
116
52
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
116
52
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews norbert college green bay area college campus wine and cheese hot cider packer game fresh baked cookies local college enjoyed the complimentary breakfast two sinks small hotel two bottles of water banana bread breakfast sandwich waffles never stay anywhere else large shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Nice accommodations but I was so surprised to learn they discontinued the airport shuttle service. This is WHY I chose to stay here as this hotel is a distance from the airport (although not horribly far) but after feeling like one is going through a squirrel warren to find the place I’m afraid this is now off our list for airport travels.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank zengecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinah-WI118, Guest Relations Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear zengecko,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you were told that we no longer provided the Austin Straubel airport shuttle. We do provide the shuttle during regular business hours. Outside of regular business hours, we contract with Astro Taxi service to provide our shuttles at no charge to the guest. I would encourage guests to provide flight information and pick up or drop off times at the time of reservation, check in or call ahead. We will place your request in the shuttle reservation book and make arrangements for the shuttle.

If guests are choosing to do a park and ride to the airport, a park and ride reservation package should be made directly with the hotel. Please ask for this package when contacting the hotel for a reservation.

We hope you will give us another chance to provide your lodging accommodations.

Take care,
Dinah
Guest services - Kress Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Clean, not a suite by any stretch and the bed wasn’t the full queen as stated ( sleep in a queen bed at home.)Nothing special in regard to service or amenity. Maybe a business travel overnight, but not really spectacular. Went there with my wife for a dinner and overnight. Not really a value. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stvb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat O, Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hello Stvb1,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm sorry that it wasn't quite what you were expecting. The majority of our hotel rooms are one-room queen suites, and they're actually queen-size beds (60"x80"). We do have a few two-room king size bed suites, if you were looking for a little more room. Also, thank you for mentioning that the room was clean, as our housekeepers take great pride in making sure our rooms maintain a high cleanliness standard.

I hope you and your wife enjoyed your dinner and night out in De Pere, as there are many great restaurants right here in the downtown area and are within walking distance of the hotel as you probably noticed. Please consider giving our hotel another opportunity should your travels bring you back to our area. If you do, I was going to suggest booking directly on our hotel website, as you'll find the best rate available and you won't overpay by booking on a third party website.

All the best!

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The staff at Kress Inn was very friendly, welcoming and helpful during our 3 night stay. Each day cookies were available at the front desk, an evening snack was available in the lobby until 8 PM, and each morning a simple but more than adequate breakfast spread was offered self-serve in a small dining area -- scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, breads, coffee, juice -- plenty of variety for any appetite. The rooms are well-thought out, with an excellent work area and separate area for relaxing in front of the television -- all in one room. We used the free shuttle service to and from the airport, and it was much appreciated. Our room was comfortable and clean with two sink areas and plenty of space. I have absolutely no complaints. We truly felt welcomed at the Kress Inn.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank July1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinah-Kress-Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

July1955,
Thank you for the time and thought you have given to the excellent review of the Kress Inn. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as the extra amenities we provide for our guests. It is our goal that all our guest feel welcome and comfortable as soon as they walk into the property until till they leave! We are happy to know we were able to achieve this goal for you.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again if you return to the area.

Take care,
Dinah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

A niche hotel for the adjacent university and professional people. Missed not having a pool for exercise, or even a hot tub for relaxing after a long day of travel. It was a bit of a drive to area attractions we were there to visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilhelmGGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinah-KressInn, Guest Relations Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Hi Gary W
Thank you for your review! We are fortunate at the Kress Inn to be near the campus of St. Norbert College which allows our guests to take advantage of all the college has to offer to the community. This includes offering for Kress Inn guests, passes to the Mulva Family Fitness and Sports Center which was renovated and reopened in May 2017. The fitness center does offer a pool, which can be used when the college athletic teams are not using it. Guest should inquire at the front desk.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will stay with us again if you return to the area.

Take care,
Dinah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during a Packer game and it was great! Rooms had 1 queen bed plus a sofa sleeper. The hotel is located on a college campus so mostly caters to families and business people. Large hot breakfast in morning, and wine and cheese at night. Quiet, comfortable and reasonable except on Packer nights!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 50mollyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinah-KressInn, Guest Relations Manager at Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Molly V,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review. We are glad you were able to stay with us and also enjoy a Packer Game! Along with being close to St. Norbert Campus, as you know, we are not all that far away from Lambeau Field, and with a free game day shuttle pick up site a couple of blocks from the hotel we are an great place to stay for the games.

We hope you will be able to enjoy a game next season and will choose to stay with us again.

Take care,
Dinah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews