We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Agree with other reviewers: room was extremely comfortable and up to date. Was in area for business, so did not need a pool. Breakfast had a lot of choices and the room was large enough to accomodate multiple guests. Parking was convenient.

If I return to the area for personal reasons, will definately consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budgettraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 144 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was a nice, quiet hotel next to a beautiful college campus, St. Norbert. The rooms were nice and clean, a basic hotel without pool, but not on the usual hotel row of parking lots which was a plus for us. It was a nice place to walk, through the nice campus along the beautiful Fox River. Of course this was in the summer without college in session. The breakfast was the usual bagel, waffle, cereal affair, but very adequate. We would stay there again if passing through Green Bay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Kress Inn is a lovely boutique hotel located on the St. Norbert College campus. The brick building echos the brick campus buildings across the street blending into the landscape. The lobby is welcoming with comfortable leather seating arrangements and a cozy fireplace. At check-in they have a basket of cookies on the counter that were a nice and delicious treat. The "snicker-doodles" were outstanding so I suggest you take one to your room for a late night snack. (okay, maybe more than one). At the elevator, they have a framed "thank-you" note from Sarah, The Duchess of York, who stayed there in 2002. Quite impressive. From 4:00pm-6:00pm Monday-Thursday they set out a small table with cubed cheese/crackers and a carafe of chilled white wine and a red that you can enjoy before dinner. Nice touch!

Stayed in room 313 which was a clean and comfortable corner room w/ a comfy queen bed. The room was equipped with an angled desk, easy chair, mini-fridge, mini-microwave, mini-pod coffee maker, good-sized bathroom with amenities and a second make-up vanity w/ sink and small closet to hang clothes. Refreshing to be able to open the windows too. In addition, in the morning they serve a deluxe continental breakfast in the breakfast room set with a make-your-own waffle-maker, assorted breads/pastries, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, juices, coffee & tea. Plus, a selection of individual yogurt portions, milk, cheese, cottage cheese, fruit, etc. to take on the run if you don't have time to eat there. It was a very clean and organized breakfast area with a mounted flat-screen tv to catch the news of the day. Free Wi-Fi, fitness room, lobby computer, newspaper,YMCA passes, and airport transportation are a few more complimentary amenities. No pool, however, they do offer the free YMCA passes.

So convenient to all Green Bay has to offer too. 10 minutes to Lambeau Field. Restaurants within walking distance. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IXLR842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Just loved this place! Elegant, friendly, wonderful amenities. They have the best home-made cookies, offer wine, cheese, coffee and hot cider in the lobby. The room is designed for comfort, especially the bed. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Beautiful hotel! I have never stayed here, but when I have to book out-of-town speakers a place to stay for work, I try and put them here! They love it, and only have the most positive of comments!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

A visit to St. Norbert College resulted in an unexpected overnight stay. I walked into the Kress Inn, and instantly I felt welcome. The staff was friendly, and I was given a room which was very well set up for my purposes with an efficient workspace for my computer, reading lamps with adjustable brightness, a comfortable bed, and a quiet peaceful atmosphere. Breakfast was available starting at 6:30 am, early enough to leave in time for my meetings.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Repeat customers!! Love it, whenever I can get a room I do!! Great customer service, great rooms! Super location! ++++

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imabrockdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Pere
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
221 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection

Address: 300 Grant St, De Pere, WI 54115-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > De Pere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Price Range: $99 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kress Inn is an Ascend Collection hotel, and has 46 spacious and well-appointed suites. We cater to today's business and leisure traveler. All suites offer the amenities that guests have come to expect, including complimentary wired and wireless internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, spacious workspace, cable television with HBO and two-line guest room telephones. We provide Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, Free airport transportation, and we're conveniently located in downtown De Pere on the scenic St. Norbert College campus. We also provide fresh baked cookies upon arrival and a wine and cheese reception (Monday-Thursday, 4-7pm). Come and experience our award-winning hospitality and boutique-style Inn, conveniently located near the Fox River and within walking distance to many unique shops, restaurants and area attractions. "A Platinum & Gold Award winning hotel since 2006". Consider the Kress Inn, your "home away from home" for your next visit to the Green Bay/De Pere area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kress Hotel De Pere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing