We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Incredibly Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2011

The staff was incredibly friendly at every interaction from reservation to checkout. It's not a large hotel but is quite comfortable. There were always cookies in the lobby and most of the time there was coffee, hot cider and hot water for tea or hot chocolate. The rooms aren't huge but are large enough to be comfortable. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room as well as both wired and WiFi internet. There are two sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom. One word of warning - the rooms only have showers so if you're a person that requires a bathtub this may be a problem. There's no restaurant but the one next door will deliver to your room and you can charge it to your room bill.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milwaukee.-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 152 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2010

When my husband and I visit the Green Bay area, we always stay at the Kress Inn.
The hotel is clean and the employees welcoming. Would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank occasionaltraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Just stayed one night to relax. Good place to stay if you are visited the De Pere area for any reason. Good location in De Pere walking distance from many places to eat.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank kraft4a3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

The Kress Inn stands at the top when it comes to friendly, professional, accommodating staff. Front desk, housekeeping and management are all friendly, warm and welcoming. The location, next to St. Norbert College, offers ample, walk able dining choices. Lambeau field and downtown Green Bay are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

The room was big, clean and well kept. The shower was terrific (very important for me). I met several of the staff, and they were all smiling and very helpful! What a welcome change from the every day experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayColumbus_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

This hotel surprised me with its cleanliness and excellent staff. The room was spacious and cleaned daily. Free water bottles were supplied daily in the room. Absolutely enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elemieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We stayed only one night but enjoyed it very much. We were greeted by a friendly staff member who checked us in quickly and gave us directions to our room. The room was very spacious with a living room, kitchenette and seperate bedroom. The room was very clean. One of the highlights was the large bathroom complete with a large shower equiped with two shower heads. The property offers a complimentary continental plus breakfast that was well supplied and had a good variety of items to enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Pere
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection

Address: 300 Grant St, De Pere, WI 54115-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > De Pere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kress Inn is an Ascend Collection hotel, and has 46 spacious and well-appointed suites. We cater to today's business and leisure traveler. All suites offer the amenities that guests have come to expect, including complimentary wired and wireless internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, spacious workspace, cable television with HBO and two-line guest room telephones. We provide Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, Free airport transportation, and we're conveniently located in downtown De Pere on the scenic St. Norbert College campus. We also provide fresh baked cookies upon arrival and a wine and cheese reception (Monday-Thursday, 4-7pm). Come and experience our award-winning hospitality and boutique-style Inn, conveniently located near the Fox River and within walking distance to many unique shops, restaurants and area attractions. "A Platinum & Gold Award winning hotel since 2006". Consider the Kress Inn, your "home away from home" for your next visit to the Green Bay/De Pere area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kress Hotel De Pere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing