We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nothing Fancy, Just Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
216 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy, Just Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Handy access off of Hwy 41 on south side of Green Bay. Just a couple of miles from St. Norbert College, Oneida Street, and Lambeau Field. Fast check-in, clean room, fresh cookies. Breakfast was standard, but very acceptable.

Room Tip: Might ask for a room with a "high" number, away from Highway 41.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CazCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
9
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Getting a room in Green Bay on a home Packer weekend is difficult, especially at a reasonable rate. I booked this room the week of the game at a rate of just $119 for a king.
The room was quite spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The desk staff was welcoming and helpful. I was also pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was, especially with a lot of rooms full of football fans. Location was good. Though the breakfast was sub-par, I never expect much when the breakfast is free.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsvanlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for a college weekend event. Easy on and off, directly on the highway and easy to find. Lots of shopping and food close by. This was our first time here and we were hoping for a good stay. The place is very clean and the pool while smaller than some was clean and easily accessible with plenty of seating. Our room was on the smaller side but adequate. I was expecting it to be a little larger. We had a little trouble with the room key working and had to do multiple swipes to get in. The beds were a little hard but passable. Nice pillows. Loved the lightweight comforters on the beds, we were toasty with the air on. There is no bathtub, only a shower but it didn't matter to us. Toilet and shower enclosed in a room with a pocket door. The handle is a bit of a challenge in the dark! We were on the top floor rear and it was real quiet. Didn't bring the laptop but they have a handy computer in the lobby for occupants to use.

Checked out early and skipped the breakfast but there was plenty of eggs, what looked like hash browns, waffles and the usual cold breakfast items available. Plenty of seating in the breakfast room too. Did get Orange Juice and Coffee to go. Staff at check in and check out pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place as a good value.

Room Tip: Back side is quieter than the front. End room was very nice with easy access to the stairway and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scholr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

From the outside of this hotel I was not expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel is quite nice. Very friendly staff, clean, a nice pool and hot tub (I am pretty sure the pool was salt water), hot breakfast in the morning, plenty of parking, fast enough elevator, modern decor, free/included Internet, 2 computers in the lobby to use, cookies at the front desk in the early evening, super convenient to the highway. Overall a very good value and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had an end room and there was only a shower stall in the bathroom (no tub). You might double chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmp1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights & we were quite pleased...
place was clean/close proximity to Lambeau Field...
the indoor pool was great / breakfast was good..
also Walmart was right across the hotel which was convenient..
would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goingplaces01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. It was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly. We called from the highway to request an early check-in, and they made sure our room was ready when we arrived.

The coffee at breakfast was pretty weak, but there is a good coffee shop (Mel's?) directly next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go to the coffee shop next door for breakfast instead.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank USA_Super_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice hotel. It's close to the highway, but the windows are well insulated, so you don't hear much.
They have breakfast, starting at 5 or 5:30am which is why I stayed here my last night in GB for work. Comfort Suites doesn't start breakfast until 6am, and their grab n go bag was : (
Very quite rooms and doors don't slam shut loudly.
They have a safe warranty fee that you have to remove at checkout but it's nice they slide you a receipt under the door, if you're in a rush to checkout.
Good hotel and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corrigan004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Pere
2.1 mi away
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 39 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 39 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
8.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Address: 1600 Lawrence Dr, De Pere, WI 54115-3925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > De Pere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7-time Award winning hotel, conveniently located off Hwy 41, minutes from all Green Bay attractions including Lambeau Field and the Packer Hall of Fame. Also close to St Norbert College and Resch Center. Experience legendary hospitality & extraordinary service. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you're sure to enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn De Pere
De Pere Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing