We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“happy camper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“happy camper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights & we were quite pleased...
place was clean/close proximity to Lambeau Field...
the indoor pool was great / breakfast was good..
also Walmart was right across the hotel which was convenient..
would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goingplaces01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
11
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. It was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly. We called from the highway to request an early check-in, and they made sure our room was ready when we arrived.

The coffee at breakfast was pretty weak, but there is a good coffee shop (Mel's?) directly next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go to the coffee shop next door for breakfast instead.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank USA_Super_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice hotel. It's close to the highway, but the windows are well insulated, so you don't hear much.
They have breakfast, starting at 5 or 5:30am which is why I stayed here my last night in GB for work. Comfort Suites doesn't start breakfast until 6am, and their grab n go bag was : (
Very quite rooms and doors don't slam shut loudly.
They have a safe warranty fee that you have to remove at checkout but it's nice they slide you a receipt under the door, if you're in a rush to checkout.
Good hotel and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corrigan004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We didn't have a reservation, and we were looking for a room with 2 queen beds. Ended up with a suite - very roomy. Nicely decorated rooms, very clean, bed was very comfortable. It was quiet, too. Big breakfast assortment, very good.

Room Tip: 4 adults and 1 child, well worth the upgrade to a suite - very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was quite pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It has been recently and nicely remodeled with contemporary decor and comfortable beds. Rooms are large, although the bathrooms are the old, small Sleep Inn standard. There is a decent free continental breakfast and free Wifi, and plenty of TV channels to choose from.

The hotel is located along a busy highway in a busy commercial area, within walking distance of a couple of fast food restaurants and a Walmart. The pool area is nice and spacious.

My only complaint is that, like most Choice Hotels, they fail to recognize Choice Privileges elite members with anything (room upgrade/free soda). This always disappoints. In fact, they assigned me to the room next to the elevator shaft and I had to ask to move - it was very noisy!

Otherwise, very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blanker001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here when going to a wedding at The Marq, down the road. There was a very convenient free shuttle to the wedding. The room was very clean and nice. The bed was comfortable. There was a nice flat screen tv too. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast. The only bad thing about Sleep Inns is that the in-room coffee doesn't taste very good, but it's the same at the whole chain so not a specific complaint about this hotel. The coffee in the lobby was great though! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

4 Reasons to stay somewhere else!

While traveling to a Packer game, a friend and I decided to stay South of town in hopes of avoiding traffic delays while departing town the next morning. The hotel rooms are in good shape, however quite small. While this was not preferred it sure wasn't a major hindrance during our visit.

(#1)However, both times we left and returned there were no parking spots available. One time having to park at the nearby gas station and another we asked for permission to park in the hotels Handicap designated places. Yes, I felt guilty but there were no other options. The hotel obviously doesn't have sufficient parking for the number of rooms they have.

(#2) The walls are paper thin and it is clearly "cookie cutter" construction materials. You can hear everything in the neighboring rooms and most importantly the hallways.

(#3) Properly adjusted door closers should be standard practice in a commercial hotel. However, EVERY door slams shut. All night we couldn't sleep due to the slamming doors. In the morning it was the worst. After having a terrible nights sleep, we awoke to doors slamming at 6:30AM. This continued until about 9:30. We called twice throughout the morning to complain, only to be dismissed by the staff. Our original plan was to check out around 7:30 but with the horrible sleep we finally were able to "nap" from 9:30 til about 11:00.

(#4) To top it all off, upon checking out and paying $250/night my colleague spoke to the "GM". He offered NO COMPENSATION or most importantly didn't even take accountability for what had happened at his property. After notifying him that the door closers have adjustments (3 of them to be exact) to ensure they don't slam like all of them on this property do, he stated that this is "FIRE CODE". This was completely irrational and unacceptable. I just researched this online and found nothing! If a childs finger(s) get caught in one of his doors, he will likely change his stance on the safety and security of his guests.

We will return to Country Inn & Suites as we have in the past when returning to Green Bay. Not only for what happened at Sleep Inn, but most importantly how the GM handled (or mishandled) the situation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Pere
2.1 mi away
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 39 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 39 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#30 of 39 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 39 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Address: 1600 Lawrence Dr, De Pere, WI 54115-3925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > De Pere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7-time Award winning hotel, conveniently located off Hwy 41, minutes from all Green Bay attractions including Lambeau Field and the Packer Hall of Fame. Also close to St Norbert College and Resch Center. Experience legendary hospitality & extraordinary service. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you're sure to enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn De Pere
De Pere Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing