We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms and Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Certificate of Excellence
Oshkosh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rooms and Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the Sleep Inn with my family for a short weekend trip. The hotel room was decorated beautifully, I loved the yellow walls, black and white photography, and modern furniture. Clutter stresses me out, so this decorating style was perfect for me. The exercise room was okay, but the hotel offers access to a fitness club nearby to make up for the lack of options in the room. The whirlpool was at a good temperature, and I believe the hotel uses salt to keep it clean, because nobody ended up with the usual skin irritation from too much chlorine. I also liked the breakfast, they had omelettes and a variety of fruits to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjafunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnDePere, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Sleep Inn & Suites and our recent renovations of the hotel. The staff and mangement are very proud of the hotel and our amenities offered and glad that you took advantage of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
16
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Room was clean. Pool area was clean and water was warm
Free wifi computer in the lobby was helpful in finding bus routes to Packer game
Breakfast -Staff member refilled food trays as they emptied. A variety of choices- cereal, eggs, bagels, juice, coffee, bagels, etc.
When we first arrived, we thought it would be a loud night with partiers down the hall but our room remained quiet.
Pillows were small sized on the king size bed. Bathroom smaller than most hotels
Saw they had washer and dryer but did not need to use it
They had their own shuttle to the game ( $5 a piece) but desk clerk was not helpful when asked about the free city buses to Lambeau- which were available about 3 miles from the hotel.
Their shuttle had only 2 pick up times after the game where the city bus ran every 20-30 minutes for a couple of hours after the game. Found out about the bus routes on line (after advised by a friend).
No discounts accepted on room rates due to the game

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyHomeMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnDePere, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites we truly do appreciate the comments made by our guests. We are thrilled that you found your room clean and the breakfast met your standards. Unfortunately, we are unable to promote the City of Green Bay "free bus" because it doesn't operate in this area during football games. These buses are paid for by "Miller Brewing" as a donation to the city and operates only three routes and when I contacted the City Transit they weren't able to expand the routes. Fortunately, Lamers Bus lines stepped up was willing to offer a low cost alternative at $5 per person with two shuttles each way on home game days
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Sent my Husband and Daughter to a Green Bay Packer Game. This Hotel has a great price and accommodates many features in setting up travel arrangements without emptying your wallet.

The Hotel, Staff, Room and Breakfast we're all great! Yes, the walls are a bit thin, but overall don't factor in.

The free Hotel Airport Shuttle is a good value, it costs $40 in a cab, and that's one way. Had a small snafu with the hotel shuttle which is why I know what it costs. However, the staff managed it very well. We were reimbursed by the next day before I even called! Good for them. Unfortunately for the hotel, the slight noise and shuttle snafu were the only reason I didn't rate them 5 stars overall.

There is a bus that stops at this hotel, and I think it's the only hotel it stops at, for transportation to the stadium area. Another added value.

Although, my travelers didn't do these things. I found a Casino, which you can make free shuttle arrangements for from this hotel. Also, a movie theatre where you can order dinner and eat it while viewing the movie.

We would definitely book this Hotel again.

Sam

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delfin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Sleep Inn & Suites was a home away from home. The comfy atmosphere, and large suites were great! The room my family and I stayed in was probably the biggest hotel room yet. We didn't even reserve a presidential or master suite. There were lots of room for us to move around and nothing was crammed. In this hotel, there are 3 floors, elevator, pool and hot tub and, don't forget, kind and friendly employees. For the night we stayed we had to ask about a wonderful restaurant to eat out at. Since Sleep Inn & Suites is in the middle of town near gas stations, department stores and many restaurants, we needed someone's opinion on which was yummy. The woman at the front desk reccommended a few and told us of the distances too. We picked one she loved and we loved it too! Every room was booked that weekend and we still were able to pull into a nice parking spot. If you like your sleep, I sure do, then this hotel is perfect! With quiet hours, I was able to recieve a GREAT night's rest. FInishing up our stay with a continental breakfast and checking up on my phone (great wifi), it was a perfect end to our stay.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time! Especially on Packer home game weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollllyy_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were visiting St. Norbert's College to which the hotel is conveniently located. There's nothing fancy about the hotel, but it is clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast offered something for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
251 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed just one night while on business. Very nice hotel. Both hot & cold choices for breakfast, solid wi-fi signal, and helpful staff. Lots of construction in the Green Bay/DePere area, though, so be sure to check on road/ramp closures prior to your trip. Staff was able to direct me to a route that avoided the construction.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My son's wedding reception was not far from the Sleep Inn. When we viewed the property before my son and his fiancee set up the block of rooms for the day of the wedding, we were told that the shuttle would be available at any time with just a phone call. As the time of the wedding got closer another wedding group also booked rooms. Because of this, they were told that the shuttle would run at 4, 5 & 6 and then at 10, 11 and 12 and that no one would be left behind at 12. At 3:45 we went to the lobby to catch the shuttle for the 4:00 run. The shuttle was leaving because it was full. There were 6 people in the lobby that couldn't get on the shuttle because there was no room and the fella in the lobby told us we would have to wait until 5 for the next shuttle. We told him that we were there for the 4:00 shuttle and that he should make additional arrangements for the rest of us to be picked up. He said he was sorry but that was corporate policy. We complained enough so that the shuttle came back and took the additional people but then at the 11:00 run a similar problem. This was the reverse, the shuttle was early, 10:45, and there were 4 people in the shuttle. The shuttle left and when several of the guests were there at 11, the guests who were outside smoking said they had left. These guests called the hotel and were told the shuttle would be right back. At 11:45 the shuttle showed up. The shuttle was filled up and there was a guest who said he had 4 more people to go and the shuttle driver said he wouldn't be back because this was the 12 final run. We again complained and the shuttle did return for those additional guests.

The Sleep Inn is clean and the breakfast was wonderful but if you offer an additional service that can't be handled properly it spoils the overall visit.

Room Tip: Make sure your room isn't over the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Pere
2.1 mi away
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
212 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#33 of 41 in Green Bay
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Address: 1600 Lawrence Dr, De Pere, WI 54115-3925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > De Pere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7-time Award winning hotel, conveniently located off Hwy 41, minutes from all Green Bay attractions including Lambeau Field and the Packer Hall of Fame. Also close to St Norbert College and Resch Center. Experience legendary hospitality & extraordinary service. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you're sure to enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn De Pere
De Pere Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing