We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Manistique Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter and grand kids to do school shopping. It is a real nice place. It was clean and the staff was very nice. The kids used the pool and hot tub, They loved it. The breakfast in the morning was very good.We had a rollaway brought in for the youngest child. All in all it was a great stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blonniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
12
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Wife and I came up and stayed here for the Thursday night Bears/Packer game. Location of the hotel from Lambeau was fine, no issues here. Room was nicely decorated, pool/hot tub no issues. Beds were fine (better than I had anticipated) but there were only 4 small pillows on the bed. Although they were nice pillows it was initially odd to get comfortable but once asleep there was no problem.

Here is why we deduct a star. Upon check in we were confused by a strange off-handed comment by the Front Desk clerk who seemed like she was just trying to "relate" to us being from Chicago. The conversation went "Oh, so you are from Chicago? You guys are always like Whatchu talkin about?" Was this an off handed racist comment or was it an archaic "Diff'rent Strokes" comment that was only the first thing that came to her mind? I thought this even more strange because my wife and I arent African-American. We didnt make a comment back to her about this because we just wanted to keep it moving. Awkward moment to say the least. I suppose it was bad on our part for not bringing this up to a manager but we didnt want any "ado" on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel. It was exceptionally clean which I love. The staff was super friendly. The rooms were cleaned promptly each morning. There is an adequate breakfast buffet with light fare. I might request a second floor room next time. It was a little bit loud in the morning but not too bad. Shuttle picked up right at the front door to take passengers to the stadium. Round trip was only $6 each. Great deal.

Room Tip: Probably would ask for 2nd floor. Might be a little bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starlight1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was a clean friendly place to stay. The first night, the frig was making a loud noise so someone came and unplugged it. He said they would fix it the next day. That did not happen. I reported it again and was told it would be fixed. On to day 3, it was not fixed. I did leave and had reservations to return in a few days. The second stay I had a room where everything worked.
Also, had problems with the waffle maker. Others had some problems with it sticking and dough not getting done properly. Other than these human errors, I will probably stay here again since it is close to family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonMaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place has recently been updated and looks great. The decor is clean and minimalist, very attractive. Our family of 4 shared a double queen suite and it was HUGE. Plenty of room for all. As other reviewers mentioned, there is not true closet, but we found the wardrobe more that sufficient. Extensive, cable channels, new flat screen tv, and free wi-fi were welcomed additions. We found the shower/ toilet room rather cramped which was funny as the room was massive. That being said, we will stay here again. The rooms were huge and clean and attractive!

However, the walls are paper thin. Noise from the hallway kept me awake. (We were on the third floor at the end of the hall so this should not have been an issue.) And the breakfast room is a train-wreck. While the food was okay, the room arrangement is terrible. The space is cramped. Folks who want a yogurt and banana must fight those in line for the waffle maker and toaster. A hot food in one section and cold items in another makes more sense. No need to fight a guy waiting for sausage when all you want is some orange juice for a waiting kindergartener!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy61356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, nicely appointed and clean rooms. Free WiFi, terrific LG flat screen TV, LG climate control.

Odd there was no closet, but rather a minimalist-style armoire.

First Floor room was a bit noisy from the hall side, could barely hear the sound of traffic from the adjacent US 41.

Would have loved a small in-room fridge and microwave, these amenities absent from this otherwise very good choice for lodging.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 57C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have nothing bad to sat about this place. Everything and everyone was great!

Room Tip: Whatever you need they will do if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Pere
2.1 mi away
Kress Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 39 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#30 of 39 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 39 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#33 of 39 in Green Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport
Address: 1600 Lawrence Dr, De Pere, WI 54115-3925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > De Pere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in De Pere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7-time Award winning hotel, conveniently located off Hwy 41, minutes from all Green Bay attractions including Lambeau Field and the Packer Hall of Fame. Also close to St Norbert College and Resch Center. Experience legendary hospitality & extraordinary service. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you're sure to enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites, Green Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn De Pere
De Pere Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing